Women's Slimming Swimwear, Tankini Top is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 15.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No support I'm definitely returning this tankini top. The fit overall was okay, pretty true to size. My complaint though has to do with the support and "bra" inside. I mistakenly assumed this would have underwire, it does not. It definitely creates a uni-boob effect and still manages to not provide any support. I have a fairly small frame, but a very large chest. My typical bra size is in the 32-34DDD-E range. So I need swimsuits that has a ton of support. This is not it. I really wish that LL Bean would have some more swimsuit offerings with underwire and actual support.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Favorite Tankini I absolutely love this tankini. It is slimming in that it helps hide my apple shaped figure (heavier in the belly). It's very comfortable and modest in it's coverage. I ordered the Ocean Turq Floral print and it is much prettier in person. I'm 5'5" 140ish lbs and ordered a size up, size 12. I am more busty, so this size fits perfectly. I feel that LL Bean suits run a little small in general as I am usually a size 8 or 10. I highly recommend it and hope they come out with more colors.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fabulous fit and performance felt like a 2nd skin Purchased this and the swim skirt for a recent 10-day trip to the Bahamas and rarely took them off. 5'10", 180lbs and the size 18 fit perfectly. No gaps, no dips no unwanted exposure. Took a while for the top to dry but the skirt was not bulky, didn't float in the water and dried so we could go from beach to town fashionably. The double layer support prevented midriff buldge and received compliments. Would buy in a different color in a heartbeat.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fills with air I totally loved this top until I got into the pool for the first time. It immediately filled with air once it was submerged, making me look like I had a giant poof chest. When I laid flat to swim, the back poofed up like a tire. No matter what I tried, it kept bubbling, sometimes with really loud noises. :-/
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable I bought a size 10 and a 12 top and skirt. Based on previous reviews I wasn’t sure. I went with a 12 top and a 10 skirt. I have broad shoulders and back so the 12 was good. I wish the top was cut a little bit lower around the under arm but it fit ok. I wear a 10 in LLbean jeans the skirt was true to size. Not sure why so many people had to order larger. My shirts should be mediums but I buy large. I had no air pocket problems as previous reviews stated. Not once did I have to adjust my suit. Love it. Very slimming!
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flattering and comfortable The only thing I don't like is that it's a little difficult to put on, mainly on account of the fact that it's a slimming top and so is, by default, something I have to squeeze into! That said, once I've got it on, it is super comfortable and flattering! The wide adjustable straps stay put and don't cut into my shoulders, and the shirring stays uniform across the torso due to the fact that this top has two layers, the shirred top layer and a form-fitting layer underneath, so the shirred layer "glides" over the top of the fitted layer. Despite the double layers, however, this top still manages to feel more lightweight than one might think - gotta love that Italian material! The only other thing I'd have to say is, apply sunblock carefully (and AFTER) putting on the top - a haphazard application or/and applying it prior to putting on the top will result in white smudges on the black top.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and stays in place While I agree with another review that it puffs out a bit in the chest when you get wet, staying in place even in the ocean far outweighs the air pockets. The thin straps are comfortable and adjustable. I've word the suit all summer, about 3 months, and bought a second one before going to the beach. It washes well
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this tankini top! Really beautiful colors, slimming, and a great fit. There is nothing I do not like about this tankini.
Date published: 2016-09-07