Men's L.L.Bean Snow Boots with Tumbled Leather is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 66.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great warm boots So far, these seem great! We have just been hit with below zero temps in Wisconsin and I have worn 2 Xs with good results. I also bought the Bean thermal socks to add warmth. I have read other reviews that expressed mild disappointment that these were not made in Maine and that the tread on soles does not seem deep enough. I am not too concerned about thread but share disappointment about product made in China. I am hoping LL Bean will stand behind any problem I may have and trust their oversight of the manufacture. I will use for snow removal and some hiking. I usually wear 10.5 to 11 and ordered 11 medium which fit great with thermal socks.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a replacement for the Pack Boots Just got these boots so admittedly I haven’t worn them much yet. They seem okay, but it don’t see the same ruggedness and durability as the outgoing Pack Boots. My father gave me his old pair of those and between the two of us they lasted over 30yrs! I’m also wondering why the Snow Boots don’t come with an insole and I was surprised to find LL Bean no longer sells their felt in-soles. I may need to find an out-of-house brand. It doesn’t feel like there is a lot of cushion in these as they are now. We’ll see how they feel after a few rounds of snow blowing and snowshoeing. All-in-all I think they will be alright, but for the price, LL Bean should have kept the Pack Boot.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snowboot that worked for snow I needed them for a vacation to Alaska in winter, and paired with a warm pair of wool socks, kept my feet fairly warm while being out all day at temps as low as -10. Easy to put on and take off. Didn't have any issues with slipping on packed snow. The size was perfect (Since they don't have half sizes) but seems they run a tad big from the marked size. Only downside is that they where warm enough to cause my feet to sweat while indoors, which did cause cold toes if i went back out. But i suspect that had to do more with my sock choice then the boot.
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful, Comfortable, Warm. To replace my stiff, old and heavy Sorels, got these for Christmas and unusually enough, we had a snowy one. Got to wear them that night touring the neighborhood lights. Great looking and comfortable right out of the box. Plenty warm for the two hours we were out. Easy to move around in. Worked well in the deep stuff, but traction on icy, less deep snow was a bit iffy, especially on angles. As others have noted the tread is not real aggressive and somewhat shallow. I have since remedied this with a pair of traction aids. Also got a pair of the white top inserts just for personal preference. Overall I think these are well made, excellent boots and do recommend them.
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality boots Overall well made boots. I'm a big fan of my duck boots that keep going at over 25 years strong, so I like the stiffer, tumbled leather look. I got these boots late in the winter season so haven't had much time to experience them in cold days but they look very warm. I'm dinging them one star for the soles. I don't know why but L.L. Bean doesn't seem to make a sole that's really grippy and stable on packed snow or ice. The soles of these don't seem much safer than my duck boots which are very slippery on ice. I'll probably wind up using stabil-icers with them
Date published: 2021-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snow Boots w/ Tumbled Leather I love these! (Wish they were made in Maine.) I have poor circulation and these kept my feet warm in the recent "Snow Bomb" that dropped on New England. The fit is great with enough room to wear a thicker sock if needed. The first pair I received didn't have the tumbled leather look that is shown online, so I ordered another pair which came in with the nice tumbled leather texture and then I returned the original pair. I'm super picky, so this wasn't necessary for anything but appearance. Just another reason to shop with L.L. Bean.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Toasty!! These boots were everything I needed! Let me start off by saying I work up in the Rocky Mountains and am outside 12-13 hours a day 4 days a week in chest deep snow. Temperatures that can get down to -20 below. Pairing these boots with my Outdoor Research Crocodile Expedition gaiters, I was toasty warm and DRY!! I bought these boots because they are L.L.Beans snow boots, not just the warmest rated bean boots. They have not leaked, they have not ripped or failed in any way and I have worn them for over a month and a half on the job. The men's version does not give a temperature rating however the women's gives a rating down to -45 degrees. (Fahrenheit). There are not enough positive things I can say about these boots. These are meant for COLD weather, not spring or fall boots as your feet will sweat and get wet easily in the warm temperatures. Yet again, another great product from L.L.Bean.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! Got these from my wife this past Christmas to replace low 6" (other brand) winter boots. Got tired of deep snow the last few years and having to roof rake and shoveling walking in deep snow. I do other relatives homes too and these boots were amazingly comfortable and warm. Wore them with summer socks and the below freezing temps and never got cold feet....great boots for the deep snow and freezing temps even when out for hours.
Date published: 2018-01-18