Women's Signature Wicked Good Bean Boots, 10" is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 121.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Boots I fell in love with these boots as soon as I saw them! I ordered them as soon as they were available to order. I had to wait for them, but that was fine with me. When they finally arrived they were everything I had expected! I order a size up. I wear a size 7.5 so I order a size 8 and they fit great. They are so comfortable that they don't feel like you are wearing boots at all. They look great! The shear lining is so comfortable and warm that my friends want to try them on all the time. I will definitely buy another pair of these again!! You do have to waterproof them, don't forget. Plus they were made in USA!!! Thank You for my Great Boots L.L. Bean
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boot! I was in need new winter boots and am over uggs.. I love the brand llbean as a whole but hadnt ever tried shoes besides slippers. So I saw these were new and backordered but decided to give them a try based on reviews and how nice they looked. I had to wait almost 3 months to get them but they are worth the wait. SO nice! They are comfortable, warm and I LOVE that they are not only made in the USA but right here in New England! I am usually a size 8 to 9 depending on brand but on average an 8.5. I decided to size up to a 9 based on reviews and all the shearing inside. They fit perfect. The gray/back color is beautiful. Best winter boot I've ever owned.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them but finding the right size is a pain These are shearling lined throughout. They are like wicked good slippers made for outdoor activity. They are incredibly nice looking and comfortable. Sizing is hard to figure out though. I wear a solid size 9 in shoes. It is a rare day that a different size would fit. I ordered my regular size as suggested since these are lined and they seemed too long and big. I got a size 8 and the toe box was too narrow. So I added (thin) arch supports and a pair of shearling insoles on top into the 9s and they fit pretty well. They still feel long but they are super comfy. And did I say nice looking? (Got them in brown)
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like the color but not the quality Pros- 1. color combo is unique yet versatile 2. fashionable style but not trendy 3. I can wear these boots with lace all the way up or I can fold down cuffs with a different look 4. very warm 5. the fit is slightly big if you are planning to wear dress socks. The fit is perfect if you are wearing thick boot socks or wool socks Cons- 1- shoelaces worn out quickly, begin to fall apart after wearing 4 times. 2- specs of glue on leather when I received the boots 3- soles are extremely slippery even on slightly wet surfaces. I fell twice and almost fell at a staircase once. 4- The grey combo I got is a suede leather, not a top grain shearling. The tap behind heel torn after a few times of usage. I am very disappointed with the quality.
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Utter Disappointment I have wanted these boots for years and finally purchased them for myself for my birthday back in November...The first snow as arrived in New York and I'm pretty excited and hyped about my boots, bragging to my friends about how cute, cozy and warm my feet are going to be...I put my boots on and went outside, heart dropped...the boots were cute, cozy when I first put them on and not warm at all...Utter Disappointment. I don't like writing not so great reviews but I was very, very excited about these boots. I bought a sweater as well and that was great..lots of compliments on it...the fit and feel was definitely on point....I love LL Bean just not right now!
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG! TRUE LOVE! These boots are so darn cute & stylish. Literally love at first site! Saw these at the Lone Tree store with the cuff down. Haven't worn them any other way! TOO CUTE! Not necessary to be broken in, at all! Warm & ever SOOO cozy & comfortable. I have various sizes of LL Bean boots ranging from size 10 (my snow shoveling boots that I wear with thick socks), several in size 9 & these I have in size 8. These I wear without socks & they hug my feet to perfection. Couldn't be happier. I'll be wearing these all winter inside & out & about. Many thanks to the LLB elves
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Obsessed with these These are so incredibly soft and are not coming off my feet until Spring! I’m about a 7 to 7.5 in most shoes, but always size up in winter boots so that I can wear thick socks. The 8s fit just like I expected them to, and will work well with thick socks for me. The shearling is very soft and thick. There is a lot of flexibility in the suede, so probably not for you if you like a stiffer boot. I wish they had these in a black leather to make them fully waterproof but still with the shearling lining because they are so comfy on. Seriously considering buying the grey pair also, only thing stopping me is that they aren’t waterproof.
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runs SMALL The size guide says these run large, but they have the shearling all the way to the toe. It takes up a lot of space in the boot and I would order UP, not DOWN. I wear a 6 in the unlined boots, my street shoe size is 6.5, and these in a 7 are good/ever so slightly small but will be perfect when the shearling packs down. Super cute boots. The shaft is soft suede and they are a little slouchy, unstructured might be the right word. I get a lot of compliments and the soft suede is MUCH lighter in weight than the regular leather boots so this is a good one for those of you who think some of the boots might be too heavy. I previously had the shearling loungers and these are about half the weight. I get a lot of compliments on these and the 10" height is really flattering. Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2016-01-07