Women's Perfect Fit Pants, Straight-Leg Denim is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 499.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable pants! These are the most comfortable, perfect fitting pants I've ever worn! After buying one pair, I immediately ordered more. I now have 4 pairs. I have found them to hold their shape and launder beautifully. Even after I wear them all day long they don't look like they've been worn. I normally dry them in the dryer for a few minutes before air drying them, but sometimes I've forgotten they were in the dryer. They never shrank! They still fit perfectly! The only thing I dislike about them is that the bottom of the legs are a little too wide. But these pants are comfortable and that's what matters to me!
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Waist tighter than other perfect fit pants I depend and appreciate the Bean reviews so this is an FYI. I love and own several pairs of perfect fit pants. I've found the straight leg version the most comfortable and best fitting, especially in the waist. I recently purchased 2 pairs of straight leg denim ( 1 blue, 1black) and before washing was very happy with the fit and look. They do fit nicely in the leg length and the material is good. My problem is the waist is not as comfortable,after washing, as my original pants. Perhaps it just not as stretchy as the other material. I know I could send the jeans back but they are wearable just tight on my mature waist.
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Denim Didn't Fit Me Well, Black Jersey Fit Great The one-star rating is only for the denim Perfect Fit Pants. I have worn the jersey-knit type Perfect Fit Pants for many years and have loved them - I would give them a five-star rating - so I thought I'd try the denim. I agree with other reviewers who said that the pockets gap on these denim pants. I didn't like the fit overall - they were too tight in the hips compared to the same size of black jersey pants. I will be returning the denim pants. Otherwise, I love the jersey-knit type Perfect Fit Pants. I have worn many pairs of the black pants for many years. Still use my 15-year old pairs for "around the house and garden", although they are about worn out.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Durable These jeans fit great and feel great. I've worn them for work, going to lunch. I didn't ride horses in them, mow the lawn, do any kind of physical labor in them. Mine fit loosely, I'm not challenging any seams. I was quite surprised yesterday when I took these jeans out of the washing machine and saw that there was a hole in the crotch from wear. I've had sweat pants that I've been active in that didn't wear out for years and many more washes, so I'm not impressed with these pants' durability. For the price I paid, I would've expected better durability. I'd recommend them only with the warning that they might not last long.
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fabric/quality has changed I purchased several pairs of the denim perfect fit pants a couple of years ago and really liked them. The material was quite heavy & perfect for the colder winter months. I am still wearing them but decided it was time for some new ones. I just received a new pair and am very disappointed in the fabric. It is a way thinner material than the previous ones. I have washed the older pants many, many times & the fabric still feels much thicker than the new ones I just purchased. It is so disappointing that you felt the need to change the quality of the pants by using an inferior material.
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Baggy fit Please, please, please bring back the no-pocket slim fit jeans. I ordered them for years but they have been discontinued. I ordered these as a replacement since I do not want back pockets. Even though it says straight leg, they are baggy from the hips down. The fabric is fine, but the fit and style is frumpy. Washing did not help. I will have to spend hours tapering the legs and getting some of the fullness out of the hips and thighs. The no-pocket jeans gave tops a smooth fit with no bulges around the waist or hips. I was more than willing to give up pockets for the clean smooth fit.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from High rise 80s look, tight waist The fabric is great. The cut isn't. The high rise looks like something from the 80s, and creates a tummy pooch. (I wear a small, 106 lbs, 5'1".) Maybe if the tummy panel hadn't been removed from this style, it might have helped. The waist band is very tight, so more tummy pooch is created. I went up a size for a better fit in the waist , which was still tight, and the legs made it look too sloppy for jeans. I'm looking forward to a redesign of perfect fit jeans because the previous cut of the straight legs and the boot cut pants are so comfortable.( I hope they didn't throw out the old pattern for those pants. The old cut would have been perfect for the jean fabric.)
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfy pants EVER I bought two pairs, one for my 14-year old daughter and myself. She is 5ft2 and weighs about 100 pounds; the medium fits great but we should have gotten the petite because they are pretty long on her. I have 52 inch hips and 2X is a perfect fit, not skin tight in the you-know-what but not too baggy either. They feel appropriately modest and flattering for casual pants. We both said the same thing: these are the most comfortable pants we have ever, EVER put on! I could live in these day and night; the 96% cotton and 4% spandex are probably why. Color is rich. The only drawback is that they are a little long, but we don't mind rolling them up or hemming them. I would love these in dark grey and brown.
Date published: 2020-07-18