Men's East Point Waterproof Boots, Moc Toe is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 66.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I purchased these boots even after reading reviews thinking that maybe everyone else just got a 'lemon'. A little over one year later, turns out they're likely all lemons. I have most the issues everyone else has; Pull tab on one boot has ripped off, stitching has deteriorated, the sole on one boot has developed a crack I really like the look of these boots and they are quite comfortable. I guess I was hoping I wouldn't have the same issues. Just flat out disappointed as I have many LL Bean products and this is the first bad experience I have had. Kind of amazed they are still selling these despite all the same issues among buyers of the boots.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots I had some boots i bought for about $40 from a random store and they were the most uncomfortable thing in the world. Since then, I've bought Wicked Good Moccasins from LLBean and they were extremely comfortable. I then decided to buy these boots because of the company's outstanding warranty. No other words are necessary but this... "These boots are just as comfortable and perfect as my $300 tennis shoes with special arch support. For what they are, boots, this is by far the best investment I've made at LLBean. I would most definitely buy these again, but hey I don't have to. Gotta love the warranty!"
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from STRAP BROKE I love LL Bean and I am trying to wear exclusively all their stuff. I bought these boots and they are probably the most comfortable boots that I have ever worn. Except the PULL ON STRAP BROKE the first time I pulled them on. (see photos). I will continue to use them until I can get to an LL Bean store. I live in a remote town in Alaska and want only the best products to wear, that is why I try to stick with "the bean" as much as possible. Anyway, I will continue to shop LL Bean, I just wanted to give a heads up. It is possible that the boots I got had a thin cut of leather at the strap where it was sewn.
Date published: 2016-12-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I wanted to love this boot! This is a great looking boot. I wanted to love this boot. Unfortunately, I just returned my second pair tonight. I should have read reviews before buying the first pair. the reviews were accurate, the boots were very tight, difficult to put on and uncomfortable. The second pair I bought in a larger size, hoping they would be more comfortable. 4 months later stitching is separating and boots are leaking. Boots are still difficult to put on. I should have taken picture before returning to store but they looked very similar to another picture,( in the reviews), of another pair of boots that were several years old.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like the boots, but starting to separate I've had these boots for 14-15 months and wear them mostly in the fall and winter. They run warm so I don't get much use out of them in the spring and summer. I don't want to be too picky, but the sole is starting to separate from the boot. My foot doesn't get soaked, but I could sense some dampness while I was in the snow. They are fine for now, but I am afraid at the two year mark I will have to replace them or get a new sole. I feel they should last a bit longer for the price.
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 1 Year of Wear My husband loved these boots when he first bought them; they fit well and the wide width made them comfortable for him. By just short of 1 year however, the soles had cracked and they looked like they'd been worn for 20 years. LL Bean determined it was normal wear and we were unable to receive a replacement. Knowing the short lifespan of this particular pair of boots, we're not replacing them or recommending them to others. My husband is retired, so the boots were not used for construction work or anything terribly active.
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Less than 2 months in and falling apart I purchased these boots on Sept. 12, 2015 and was waiting a bit before reviewing. The boots felt great in the store. I use them everyday (walking to and from work, going to the store, etc.) and wore them a few times while out fishing or on very easy hikes in the CT area. Last week the insoles came out of both shoes. 3 days ago the leather pull-on loop on the back of the left boot ripped out as I was putting it on. Hasn't even been 2 months and they're coming apart--not what I expect from an LL Bean product. I really, really want to get another pair (they look great and felt so comfortable before they fell apart) and hope that perhaps the ones I currently have were just a fluke in terms of quality. I've purchased many LL Bean products and want to keep doing so, but this pair of East Points were a complete and utter disappointment.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Look great outside but falling apart inside The overall appearance of the boot is great. The leather has taken a beating over 15 months of constant everyday wear. I haven’t noticed any issues with the pull tabs however the waterproofing is nonexistent despite treating with LL Bean leather waterproofing product, twice. The inside heel is ripping apart on both boots and makes them very uncomfortable. Before the heels began falling apart, they were great. I would expect a $150 boot to last longer than 15 months. I have other boot brands (at comparable price points) that are 4-5x older and in way better shape after similar use.
Date published: 2018-01-23