Women's Slimming Swimwear, Clasp Halter Dress is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 73.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit is perfect This is the first time in 20 years that I have put a bathing suit on and not cringed at myself looking in the mirror or had that inside voice of what in the world will I do with myself. It's the kind of suit that you would be able to enjoy a day at the beach or the pool without yanking the back down or lifting the front up or holding your hands over your tummy in shame. I highly recommend anyone thinking of trying this style to go ahead. Order your real size (not bigger for ease or smaller for ego). It is a snug fit when it goes on but doesn't feel like a sausage casing or spanx. I hadn't expected to appreciate that the snug fit would feel so easy.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Retracting my previous 5 star review This is a beautiful suit, flattering cut and covers everything. This is the 2nd one I have owned in less than two years. The first was exchanged because the fabric was stretching out and bleaching in the neckline. I received my replacement 2 months ago, and the same is happening to this one. I will be returning this suit for a refund and sadly, not purchasing another. I understand that public pools have a high chlorine content, but when I launder the suit according to the wash instructions, you would hope such a pricey suit lasts longer than one season. This is the first poor experience I’ve had with an LL Bean product. It’s a shame this expensive suit cannot last.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, supportive, great fit I am very pleased with this swimsuit. For the past two weeks I've tried on suits at half a dozen retail stores and none come close to the quality of this LL Bean suit. The fabric is wonderful -- feels smooth and is not scratchy or easily snagged. I have an hourglass figure and this swimsuit provides full support for my bust and good coverage for hips and bottom. It is comfortable and stays in place as I move about. I recommend it highly. I purchased the black which is very sleek and classic looking but in time I will likely purchase another in a different color or pattern.
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Undecided Im 5'10 and wear a 14 sometimes 16... bought the 16 long. It's pretty snug and does not seem to have as much ruching as shown in the pictures. Maybe I need a bigger size? The leg holes are so LOW with the front of the pant being super wide, almost like boyshorts and there is nothing flattering about that. I guess it doesn't matter too much as pant doesn't show really - it's just not comfortable with legs so low and tight. I don't feel this suit top is too low cut in front or back. It is cute and well made. Just needs some tweaks to really feel good.
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cute! I've recently lost over 50 pounds so I thought I would treat myself to this cute "retro" style. I'm a 59 years of age grandma and this is the first swimsuit purchase for me in over 12 years! I tried it on and I just love it! I purchased the 20W and it's just perfect through the waistline -- the ruching makes it so flattering in the tummy area. I'm a "pear" shape and not real busty, so it's a touch big for me in the bust, but not too big. The adjustable halter helps (I think the halter is quite comfy unlike some of the other reviewers). I did that thing you're not supposed to do and ordered it in a size 10 so I'll have this cute suit to wear in my new size when I reach my goal. This one is a winner for me.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally found my suit! After a few months of looking to get another suit for a beach trip, I finally lucked out and tried this on. I had also tried a miracle suit that was similar but nowhere near as flattering. I am 5'9", 132 lbs, and a DD cup, so it has been a struggle to find suits with enough support up top. This suit is super comfortable, easy to get on and off, and I am very excited to see if there are more color options available next season, since I think that is why we are down to just black . . . Blissed out to finally find a great suit!!
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made for Real Life! I am not a small woman, and I need true support in the bathing suit department. I gave this suit serious consideration because it had a "D Cup" option, even though I thought it might look matronly. Well, the suit came and it fits wonderfully and I rather like the way it looks--it is not run of the mill, and it offers great support and coverage but with a dash of glamour. I already know that I will be comfortable in the water or on the chaise lounge in this swimwear. That makes it worth its price. I only wish it came in some dashing colors!
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS! Reading some of the reviews, I was nervous that the cup size would be too small for my G cups. I knew there would be cleavage since it's a low cut triangle top, but there is less than I imagined. My breasts feel very secure. I think there are one piece women and two piece women. I am glad this is one piece, I don't want my top floating up when I'm in the water, but I love this suit so much I would even try it if it was in a separate as well. Bonus points, my husband really loves the suit too ;)
Date published: 2014-07-24