Women's Slimming Swimwear, Clasp Halter Dress Print is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 72.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Top That Finally Fits! I have been trying to find a swimsuit that covers my um, Girls. I am a 40D and I have tried so many suits from so many places and they all seemed to run so small on the top , especially the side-boob thing. Even ones that say they are D or even DD. I bought this suit and wow, the top fits and nothing hanging out the sides! I cannot say that the suit minimizes my middle but that is not the suit's fault - fabric can only do so much! Overall, the suit is great, I do wish my middle was more camouflaged, but hey, can't have everything and the fit of the top has satisfied me. I bought the size 18.
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors, fits well, very comfortable I am an older woman, who is slender and fit, who wanted a modest, attractive, swimsuit that I would feel comfortable with on the Beach or by the Pool. This suit is very becoming, with gorgeous colors, that enhances my figure. I think this swimsuit would look good on a woman of any age. Even though it is one piece, it is flattering to the figure and I feel good wearing it. I would definitely recommend it. The material is beautiful and of high quality. I am slim and probably would have gone with a smaller size if offered. However, I was able to adjust the neck straps, making for a very comfortable fit. I am happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks great from the front, but . . . After reading the reviews, I had high hopes for this bathing suit. I'm 5' tall and about 125 pounds, with a chunky midsection. I ordered a size 8. When I put the suit on and looked in the mirror, my first impression was positive. The halter style is flattering, and the "skirt" was just the right length. But when I turned sideways and looked in the mirror, my first impression was: Ugh -- paunchy. I wish the suit were designed to hold in my midsection better; I've had good look in that regard with swimsuits from another catalog company. I'll keep this suit in case my efforts to lose 5-10 lbs. are successful, but for now I'm disappointed.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Color faded terribly I purchased this swimwear for a special vacation on a cruise ship. First day in the ship pool & hot tub resulted in all the colors faded. No one else in the pool or hot tub experienced ruined swimsuit. If there was something wrong with the water chemicals, you can be sure complaints would ensue. As I stood up from the pool another passenger commented that my suit was ruined - it was an obvious water line. Everyone else in the tub stood up as everyone feared chemicals were out of balance, however, my husband and I were the only ones with ruined swimwear.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I finally want an excuse to go to the beach! I have been avoiding beach trips solely because I didn't feel good in bathing suits. Just got this one and it is SO well made and flattering. Perfect for hiding any insecurities in the mid-region, and offers lots of coverage in the bottom. I wear about a size 8 in pants, and a 34C. I'm a bit smaller on top than bottom. I ordered the 8 reluctantly based on reviews, but it fits exactly as I hoped. I was expecting issues with the halter strap based on other feedback as well, and actually tightened the strap once I tried it on. I have a long torso, and did fine with the Regular. I can see how the top might not be tailored for larger chests, and would size up just for that if on the fence. With that said, I think this suit would truly look excellent on most body types. I'm going to buy the black as well!!
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Swimsuit The fabric on this suit is beautiful and I wanted to love it. I'm a size 16 and 5'8" and normally wear a size 16 but ordered 18 long like I always do when I have the choice. I've lost some weight so between 14 to 16 now and bought the suit last year and didn't wear it--it's a black background with outlines of blue/purple flowers. Put it on now and it is tight across the back and my skin hangs over it, not flattering. Like the halter but would like to sew up the front so it's not so open--I'm 62 and it will be easy to sew it. Because of the price am hoping I can wear it.
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No fasteners! Very nice suit, especially lovely caribbean blues. Skirt was just the right length for my purposes. But it is very odd that there are no fasteners for this suit. You have to pull it up into position under the breasts and then stretch the halter to go over your head - no fasteners on the halter! Putting it on is difficult for me, because the suit is like a girdle, and I have a large rib cage for my size - 32" - and this suit is very tight and squeezing on the rib cage under the breast. Otherwise, it is perfect and looks very nice.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very flattering It was time to turn in the 2 piece but with a long torso it's hard to find a suit that fits AND one that is flattering (and not matronly!) - boy does this suit hit the mark. Was thrilled to find a suit in "long" (thank you LL BEAN!) It has a very athletic fit to it - you could play beach volleyball in it very securely, yet it is so pretty it's also perfect for an evening cocktail cruise. Very well made. It does run small....I am 5'9 120 and bought size 8 - not too small but borderline and very snug. I have received many compliments on it
Date published: 2018-07-05