Botanical Floral Percale Sheet Collection is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 236.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wrinkled, stiff fabric I ordered these sheets for our guest bedroom. I like the design on the fabric,that they aren't made in China and that they are cotton. When I took them out of the package, I thought they felt kind of stiff. But I thought that it would wash out. I looked at the tag in the pillow case, and washed them according to the directions. I couldn't believe what they looked like when I opened the washer. Stiff, wrinkled, crinkly. I shook them out, threw them in the dryer. They came out exactly the same. I'm not sure ironing would flatten them out, they feel awful.I've bought a lot of LL Bean sheets, none like this. Returning these.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works for us Understanding that what makes sheets comfortable is highly subjective I will say that we do not find these sheets scratchy or rough or noisy. We like them. The print is directional as other reviewers have pointed out. The 3 inch hem on the top sheet is sewn such that the pattern has the botanical design falling stems down toward the foot to the bed. We simply flipped the bottom sheet, top to bottom, so that the bottom sheet pattern has the stems falling in the same direction. Voila! a simple fix. As it does not particularly bother us to have the bottom sheet pattern going opposite from the top sheet we will rotate the bottom sheet for more even wear.
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I expected The pattern is beautiful. These are exactly what percale is suppose to be. It is stiff and noisy at first but thats percale. Wash them and do not use fabric softener, that seals in the finishing products used in production and actually makes them stiffer. Just regular detergent and nothing in the dryer. The soften up but are still going to be crisp like percale is meant to be. I live in Florida, these sheets are cool and crisp, don't stick to you. Love them and now have 2 sets! Thanks ll bean for also offering them in reasonably priced sets with the option of additional pillow case sets!!!
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Noisy fabric The Botanical Floral Print sheets are very pretty, well made. But after 4 washings they remain stiff and “noisy.” Pulling the sheet up or adjusting a pillow while sleeping is very audible and that’s a feature I don’t want in my sheets. My spouse can even hear it and that’s saying something! The solid color LLBean percale sheets I have don’t create this problem. For environmental reasons I gave up fabric softeners many years ago so that cannot be a solution. I’ve added white vinegar to the wash the last time and while I’ve had success softening other items, I didn’t notice a difference with these sheets. Short of returning them, I’m open to suggestions.
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these These sheets are great. I don't understand the comments about excessive wrinkles. They smooth out fairly well after laundering, and are not stiff. The fabric has a heavy quality weight that makes it very comfortable. I would give this five stars except the pillowcases with the King set were a package deal. I would rather have ordered the sheets separately with standard size pillowcases. These sheets would have looked great with King-size shams in the quilted pattern but the shams only come in Standard size. I may have to order the pattern pillowcases in Standard size separately and save the quilted shams for another bed. They are too thick to sleep on.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pillow casees I purchased these pillowcases to add color to my LLBean Antique Pine bed sheets. The set of bed sheets came with two king size pillow cases but I also have standard pillows as well on my bed. They look beautiful and blend and match the Antique Pine color. I really like percale sheets. Cool in the summer time. I have washed the pillow cases and bed sheets twice so far and all is good. Some wrinkles in pillow case but so slight it doesn't bother me. Sheets came out great. The botanical design is charming and down to earth. I feel very grounded sleeping on the sheets and the pillow cases. Highly recommend these products. LL Bean is excellent quality.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Lovely pattern I am not inclined toward writing reviews, but made an effort today to do so. I paid more for these sheets than I usually would, but I am glad I did. The print exceeded my expectations. Elegant natural floral (not cutesy). Elastic around the full edge of the sheet = quality and nice fit. Lots of colors with which to coordinate. Indeed, at quick glance this looks like embroidery. My soft teal walls look great with these sheets, with off-white woodwork and quilt. Even the old rust-orange chair looks good with them. Super happy with my purchase. PS even my husband, usually a solids guy, likes them.
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design These sheets are generous in size and a lovely design. I buy sheets with a one way design so I can see immediately which way the sheets need to go on the bed. For the comments regarding the top sheet design being upside down, that is the way one way designs are supposed to be. You are supposed to sleep 'between' the design, so after putting on the fitted sheet, you put the top sheet on with the design facing down and the sheet pulled all the way to the top of the bed. Then after you put on any blankets, you turn down the top sheet a few inches to cover the edge of the blankets (helps keep your blankets clean). If you do that, the design of the turned back portion is now the same direction as the bottom sheet. Old school bedmaking 101.
Date published: 2019-01-29