Women's Wrinkle-Free Bayside Pants, Classic Fit Hidden Comfort Waist is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1020.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pants are okay, however ... I bought the pants in the navy blue, khaki, white, and cement colors. They are okay, but here is what I don't understand... Khaki has white inside the pocket. Cement has khaki inside the pocket. White has khaki inside the pocket. Navy has black inside the pocket. So when you sit, those colors show a bit...this cheapens the look of these pants. I can't help but wonder why the color inside the pocket doesn't match the pant color? They obviously have the right colors, but put them in the wrong pants. I wrote that I would recommend them, but with a warning about the above complaint. I'm still debating if I'm going to keep them.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wish these pants fit! I have tried size 16 and 18 in the original fit and the same in classic fit, 16 too small 18 too big and baggy. I am disappointed as I love the material and easy care nature of these pants. When I look at the sizing, I see that every size has 10 inches difference between the waist and hips.even in the plus size. I used to have an hourglass figure, but those times are unfortunately gone and now at age 63 I only have about five inches difference between my waist and hips. That explains why I can't get a fit. The Bayside shorts I also purchased are ok in an 18 as the extra material around the hips doesn't seem to look as bad as in the pants.
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not that good I love L.L.Bean cloths. But these pants are not that great. They are very tight in the butt and waist and the waist band is way to loose. Even if you wear a belt the pockets stick out and bunch up and your skin shows with the little hole that's in the pocket. I am going to keep them for work because I can put a longer shirt over them. But very disappointed in the style of these pants. I have never had a problem with L.L.Bean cloths before. Usually they are very high quality for the price of there items. They need to change the style of these pants. If you are very skinny they are great. But if you have any tummy fat they don't work well at all.
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from fatal pocket flaw I've worn Bayside Classic fit pants for a while and this new pair fit great. However, the pockets had been redesign to be more vertical rather than horizontal (as my last pair had been). This would have been OK except that the pants material only went part way into the pocket. So when the pockets pulled across my belly they gapped with the pocket material and color, which was black even in green pants. If the entire (or almost all) of the back of the pocket had been made of the pants material rather than the pocket material, this review would have been a 5; since the pants were unwearable and had to be returned, this fatal flaw made the rating a 1.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Choose another option I used to love these pants and bought them all the time. However, my last two orders have been disappointing. Bean has discontinued the "short" option for the women's sizes and now I have to have them tailored for length to fit, adding to my expense and time. The sizes are not consistent within themselves. I ordered same size, same style, different colors and one fits and the other is too small. This speaks to poor quality control. This is not the first time I have encountered this same problem over the years. Pity. A company with such high ideals falling short on the very thing that makes or breaks such a business.
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love them! I needed something that wasn't jeans, but also not as casual as my new vista lined camp pants, which I love. LLB's twill pants are soft, wrinkle free, comfortable and look appropriate. I chose this pair because they have a straight leg which works best with clogs, which I wear all the time. I like the favorite fit but I wanted a waist that was a little higher but I didn't want my stomach to be squished while sitting- the hidden comfort waist works really well for that. I love the navy. It's dark but not black. I only wore them yesterday so I haven't washed them yet but I've never had any problems washing anything from LLB.
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fit for me I have several of these pants, at least 5 pairs, and wear them often because they do fit well.I'm 5'6" and wt is 150 ( give or take a few) I have learned to buy med tall when I order Bean pants. I gave them 4 stars because they do shrink up in length and the light colors do not come out of the dryer wrinkle free like the bayside twills. None the less they still look good on. A few wrinkles aren't a problem for me in casual wear. The Bayside twills are always baggy in the hips but these aren't, Love that and ordered another pair today. I appreciate the reviews but would urge reviewers to add their Ht and wt, it is so helpful.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Has the size/cut changed? I've been wearing this style forever and have not gained or lost weight, but the pair I just ordered (and am returning) has such a short rise that it only reaches my navel, not the natural waist as "Classic Waist" is supposed to. And since my mid-belly, like many women's, is a bit larger in circumference than my waist, there is no way I can button the pants even if I wanted to wear them as low -riders. The waistband, which your size chart says fits a 32.5" waist, is only 30" around (relaxed) and 32" stretched. So even if the rise were adequate they wouldn't fit. What have you done to the fit of these formerly great pants?
Date published: 2015-10-10