Personal Organizer Toiletry Bag, Large is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 228.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needs to go back to a previous design I have an old model of this bag that has held up for almost 20 years. I wanted a new one in a new color, but I see the top inside compartments feature clear plastic now. My old version has a cloth (opaque) top zipper compartment, and the panel below is made of strong black mesh. No clear plastic! According to all the reviews, the clear plastic sections seem to fall apart after a few years' use. Not good. My nearly-two-decade old bag is still 100% in perfect shape, and easily washable... I just wanted a new color, but I don't want this bag with it's plastic flaws! PLEASE redesign this to remove the flimsy, unnecessary plastic.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing This is the only LLBean item I've ever been disappointed with. It is just so inconvenient to use. Like others said, it is top-heavy. It is flimsy and can not stand up (I got the large size) so it needs to hang or lie flat. There is never enough counter space in a hotel bathroom to lie it flat without it falling into the sink, so I end up having to hang it up. Hooks in bathrooms are rarely near the sink, so I can not easily access it while getting ready, which means multiple trips between sink and bag to obtsin and then replace items as I have used them. Suffered through using this fir a couple years snd finally found the Adventure Pro touletry kit, which I love.
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best toiletries bag you’ll ever own I’m packing this for a trip and realized I’ve had it for 12 years and it’s practically brand new. So I came back to leave a review for the first time. I LOVE this bag. I bought it for deployments, so it was well traveled in dusty and dirty environments. I’ve even thrown it in the wash and it held up perfectly. I’ve pushed the weight limit on it by packing curling irons, full bottles of shampoo and conditioner, etc. and the handles and zippers have never failed me. I thought it was “expensive” for a toiletries bag but it was well worth the price as I’ve never needed to replace it!
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best travel toiletry bag! I rarely give reviews but I couldn't resist on this item. I have traveled a lot for work over the last decade both domestic and international. I have tried many different toiletry bags to be organized and hold everything and this is the best one I have ever used! I can't believe it took me long to get one. I will not be using anything else going forward. I will also be getting the small so when I don't check a bag. If you hate having a million small bags to organize your toiletries and cosmetics...look no further! this will keep everything together and organized all in one spot!
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked out perfectly Our family was going on a 10 day ski trip with space very limited in the car for every ones gear. I bought the large toiletry bag to fit inside my suitcase. I was able to get the supplies inside the toiletry bag that I needed for the long trip. I found that the layout of the bag made it easy access to all the toiletries. The side pockets allowed me to pull out my toothbrush without having to unzip the whole bag. The hook for hanging was a great space saver with 4 people sharing a bathroom because I could hang the bag anywhere in the hotel room. I'm glad I purchased the large size toiletry bag.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Older model was a much better product I purchased 2 of the large Toiletry Bags for my husband and myself in 1986. We loved them. After 30+ years of travels, camping, boating - the works I wanted a different color. So I cleaned the old ones up and gave them to my parents. The new ones came - we have used them for five years. I noticed my top plastic zippered bag was torn. It looked like a razor cut it. I looked at my husbands case and his is also ripped in the exact same place. Only a zagged rip. My parents bags were hanging up next to ours and they looked perfect. Never thought I would want my old bags back. Now I am torn. I dont know if its worth buying these again.
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nearly great! I bought one of these years ago. I don't travel that much, so it hasn't seen a lot of usage. For a while it was perfect, but eventually the top zipper pouch, which is made of some kind of clear plastic, started tearing. I tried patching it with clear packing tape, but it's hopeless. There is another zipper pouch just below that which has a mesh reinforcement, and it shows no sign of tearing. It would be best if they built this bag with mesh reinforced clear plastic in both zipper pouches. Unfortunately, the ones I see online look the same as the one I am returning. :^(
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for international travel I bought the large bag for my husband before we took a two week trip to South America. He is not an easy person to buy gifts for, and his initial reaction was that we didn't need it. However, in the middle of our vacation he confessed that he found it very helpful. He liked that it kept everything together and organized. Another thing he appreciated was the hook that allowed him to hang it up in the bathroom and keep everything there so he did not have to search for individual items and carry them with him. The large bag can fit full-sized items and I packed him a can of shaving cream, a stick of deodorant and a hairbrush, along with multiple travel-sized items. Different pockets and zippered compartments kept everything organized and easy to find. Another great product from LL Bean!
Date published: 2017-02-14