Women's Ultrasoft Sweats, Full-Zip Mock-Neck Jacket is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 304.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Caution: Terrible after washing! I have 5 of these. I really liked the first one in royal/medium blue so I ordered additional ones:charcoal, light gray, navy and purple. I don't like hoodies but I do wear the front zip sweatshirts whenever I wear short sleeved shirts. These were great until I had to wash them. If only I had washed the first one before ordering more, I would have saved a lot of money. I washed them in cold water, delicate cycle, inside out and hung to dry (no dryer). They now look like I've had them for "many years". They have pilled and wrinkled badly. I am very disappointed. I don't expect $50.00 sweatshirts to look this bad after one washing.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back for another I bought this jacket in navy last year, and loved it so much I had to take advantage of the sale to get a second one, this time in charcoal gray. I love the weight and softness, not heavy but still quite warm. I normally wear a LP in LLB shirts, but bought XLP in this jacket so I can layer comfortably. It is roomy but not sloppy. I am 5'2-1/2" and the petite is perfect. It washes well (inside out) and I lightly dry on low, then hang to finish drying. No shrinking, no pilling. The style is so much nicer than clunky sweatshirts, and I love that it has no hood, but does have a stand up collar to keep the chill off. Thank you, LLBean, for this fine jacket!
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from outstanding The color is beautiful light heather gray and the material is ultra soft. The style is classy. It is a little bit long for me but I can roll the bottom up inward and looks just cute. The long fit is good, too, for a more "adult"/mature look. I bought the SMALL. I like it so much and I bought one for me and another one for my mom. It looks even better in person than the photo. Outstanding job, LLB! You now not only has the high quality as you always do, but also the style. Please continue to offer utilitarian and stylish clothes in natural fabric like cotton, linen, and wool! Thank you for holding high quality for so many years!
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth It This is the second of these zip up sweatshirts that I have purchased. I love the fact that there is no hood. The fabric feels so soft against my skin. I realize that garments like this are the workhorses of my wardrobe and that it is worth it to invest in items that are presentable and that hold up well to washing and drying. (I put this in the dryer with no shrinkage issues.) I wish that this jacket were available in a true red and white so that I could add to my collection. These jackets will take you from your workout through your whole day looking presentable and feeling warm and comfortable. :)
Date published: 2021-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultra Soft? So True! I am 5'4", 120lb. I had bought this jacket years ago in an LLBean Outlet and have worn it often since. That one is a Med Petite, but it was the only one at the outlet and I snapped it up, even though the size wasn't perfect. It is definitely ULTRASOFT. This time around, I got the Navy jacket in S and XS to try. Not much difference between the two. I am newly slimmed down, having dropped 20 pounds, and I wanted something that showed that I actually have a waist again. So I went with the XS although the Small would have been totally acceptable too. It's so cozy and soft soft soft. Great piece for fall days or to have handy in a cold restaurant!
Date published: 2021-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and Cozy New Favorite Jacket Recently purchased the Ultrasoft Mock Neck Jacket. Material is stunningly soft and definitely what I was looking for. It also has some nice sized pockets deep enough to be able to carry your phone. Wish it came in more colors as I would purchase a couple more if it did. Jacket is light weight enough for Spring and Fall weather. Only criticism is the collar, after the garment was washed, started making a crackling noise and wants to shrink up a bit. Must be the fabric used inside it to try to stiffen the collar? Still love the jacket. Zipper is also a little difficult to access when you first start to zip it up as the end is inside the fabric seam.
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wardrobe mainstay I have 4 of these jackets, 3 stripe and a solid wine. I just purchased my fifth in white. I love the fit and the versatility. They are great for a day like today in my hometown where the sun is shining, temp is 45 degrees and I’m running errands, popping in and out of the car and stores. I layer it over a LL Bean Pima T (long or short sleeve depending on the temp) and I’m comfortable all day. On slightly colder days, I add down vest. These jackets wash and dry perfectly with minimal shrinkage. I always have one or two with me when I travel. I buy these in a Petite Medium. The fit is perfect.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Favorite Sweatshirt This is my favorite sweatshirt of all times, with the perfect collar (I don't like hoodies). It wears well, stays soft, and doesn't shrink too much. I own 4! My only complaint is one that other reviewers have mentioned - the zipper does not work well, and it takes several attempts to get it to work (the only reason I gave this 4 stars instead of 5). In fact, part of the zipper broke on my oldest sweatshirt, I'm sure because of the amount of finagling that was needed to zip it up. I wish LL Bean would respond to this issue by coming up with a better-working zipper. Otherwise, I love it.
Date published: 2016-11-15