PrimaLoft Mattress Pad is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 81.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not Great I have looked at more mattress pads from inexpensive to over expensive. I wanted cotton on top and bottom and a good fitted side. The company that I use to purchase from is not using cotton on the bottom or they have all kinds of stain guards which I did not want. I love the quality and thickness of this mattress pad and the fact that it is fabric and not paper. What I dislike is that the top fabric causes some of my sheets to slide around. When using flannel sheets this did not happen. Am also not happy with the bunching up of the fabric on the sides. It needs to be more fitted or a stretchy fabric that holds. Last, there is a plastic like sound when you turn from side to side. It is a bit annoying.
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Why is this mattress pad only 80 inches for a king We have purchased many, many items from LLBean over the years. You don't seem to sell the "regular" mattress pad any more so we figured we'd try the primaloft. Width wise it is fine..but the length is too short, leaving about a 2 inch gap on the top (or bottom) of the mattress. Why would you make it only 80 inches long on a king and 82 for the queen?? A king mattress is not a square..it needs that 2 inches. We are very disappointed. Please bring back your regular 100 percent cotton mattress pad and make it the right length!
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleased with this purchase The PrimaLoft mattress pad arrived fully fluffed up, and ready to put on the bed. It went on and fit my 2010 mattress very easily and well. I toss and turn a lot, and it hasn't bunched up or shifted at all. It is comfortable, and definitely makes the mattress easier on my arthritis aches and pains. The reasons I didn't give it 5 stars was because it doesn't feel like down to me, not quite as squishy or luxurious, and for that reason I think it is perhaps priced too high. But I definitely am satisfied with the purchase, and am glad to have it on my bed. Definitely made my bed more comfortable.
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft and comfortable, very good loft I was concerned that some reviewers had highlighted "crinkly" or "crackling" sounds since I have returned mattress pads from other vendors that were, in fact, crunchy because of moisture-resistant liners. However, this pad is quiet and soft, has all-cotton liners on both the top and bottom, and has very good loft. The side panels are generously sized, so I need to tuck the excess fabric under my 14" deep queen mattress to achieve a smooth appearance. The corners of the side panels are made of an elasticized fabric similar to lycra and do not look like the online photo. The fill maintains its loft after washing, but it did take almost 90 minutes on high heat to dry fully, despite following the instructions to include tennis balls (in socks) in the dryer to help fluff it out. Overall, this mattress pad has very good loft and is soft and comfortable.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unassuming yet soft I picked this up with the hope it would mitigate some of the surprising stiffness of my mattress (not at all hard/firm in the store) and my platform bed. This mattress pad is not bulky -- I was concerned at first it would simply add heat and not a feather of softness. I was wrong. The pad softened my mattress just the right amount. I don't wallow in valleys and I'm not waking up stiff. It's simply lovely. A few minor things of which to be aware. First, it's massive -- it's designed for a mattress that must be 3 feet deep -- so despite the 'elastic' skirt, there is still some shifting about. Second, it does add some heat to your sleep. It's not a lot of heat, but for me, it's enough for me to not put on the flannel sheets and stick with simple cotton sheets. I'd buy this again and again and again (even if I do, at some point, choose to get a squishier mattress). It's a touch of luxury I didn't think I'd love, but I do!
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as described The details say "Elastic skirt holds it securely in place". It has cotton sheeting around the sides and the only elastic is on the corners under the mattress. There is no elastic on the sides. I cannot imagine this pad staying in place. I put it on the bed and couldn't get it snugged up. It was just wrinkly and loose. I am a LL Bean fan and buy a lot of my clothes and home goods here but this was a big disappointment. It will be returned.
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't hold up This mattress pad was wonderful at the beginning. Nice and fluffy, although the elastic even then was somewhat poorly constructed and was not very strong (also noted by other reviewers). After several washings, the elastic didn't retain its ability to hold the rest of the pad down. It sags in the middle of the bed. In addition, the padding in each of the boxes doesn't stay down and sticks up. After putting flannel sheets over it, I saw bunchy things in the bed. I thought that there must be a few stray socks in the bed, only to find out it was actually the padding in each box sticking up. Not what I expected for the price. I've had other much cheaper mattress pads that have held up for years. I have been a customer for the last 20 years and LOVE everything else I have ordered.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality VERY HAPPY WITH COVER This is a very nice product. The stitching keeps the loft in place and adds just enough comfort between you and the mattress. We have a very firm mattress and this softens it enough to still benefit from its design. Stays in place no shifting or release from corners. As for the review that just couldn't get the loft fluffy, all I did was toss this from the packaging into my "Air Fluff" setting on dryer and it was perfect from then on, so can't understand the issue this created. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2014-02-07