All-Weather Garden Chair is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from garden chairs in white I have had several different llbean wooden and all weather chairs and footstools. Although I like the color, patina, and slat styles of the wooden chairs much better: they do rot quickly. If those characteristics could be replicated in the all weather material (especially the slat size and design) these chairs would be fantastic. That said, these chairs are very nice, they are a ladies chair. I wish they were available in the high back option(as I have had in the wooden style) which had a more substantial look and feel for both sexes. If you are looking to add the all weather chairs to an existing wooden collection, they do not match at all.
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made in America! I love it! It's nice to get the quality of made in America. The fact that it was made here was a plus in my mind and was really a selling point. The bonus was that it was also a green product, in that it was made from recycled materials made it even better. But the VERY best of all was the quality of this patio furniture. It's heavy gauge and I can see it lasting for years and years. I'm very happy with this product. As a matter of fact, I purchased several more pieces in this line, including the cushions. I'm also very pleased with these. I have a few more pieces I want for my deck but I can't wait for summer. I think we'll spend a great deal more time on my wonderfully decorated new deck. Thanks LL Bean for your wonderful products!
Date published: 2011-06-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor quality, yet a high price I bought two of these chairs for our yard. The quality of the materials and workmanship is not up to par. One chair had to be returned because it was improperly designed (missing internal parts that made assembly impossible). We assembled the other 2, but they are poorly constructed and the parts do not fit together well. I gave them 2 stars because I think the plastic material will last a long time outdoors, provided they don't fall apart! Not what I'd expect from LLBean....
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Instructions inadequate, difficult to assemble I have not been able to put this chair together. I called the store, who suggested only screwing in the screws halfway during construction. That did not help because the back does not fit into the side grooves. Another suggested using a rubber mallet, as it is supposed to be a tight fit. I am left with two unassembled chairs. I wish they were sold ready to use, like the six armless chairs I bought from the same line. Better luck in your assembly.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Chair! I was mindful of the issues from other reviewers, and was so pleased to find I had no problem with the assembly. I agree, that slot should be a tad bigger for the back to fit in, but I was able to get the chair securely fastened, using a mallet, as suggested by one reviewer. And putting the sides on to the seat was easy, even just by myself, by putting it on its side on a carpet. I love this chair; it is handsome and comfortable, and now matches the rocker I acquired earlier this summer (as well as the Adirondack from long ago from another source).
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds up well, cleans up well We have had a set of these chairs for a couple of years - they are sturdy and clean up nicely after a long winter. We just rec'd an LLBean catalogue and noticed they have pictured the chair's arms installed incorrectly. They should wrap on the *exterior* of the back uprights; not on the inside. Our arms were pre-assembled and we had to take them apart, re-assemble them, and then install them again to get it right.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent choice for outdoors We decided to splurge a bit on two of these chairs and a side table for an outdoor area in our yard in Florida. Chose the "Mahogany" color so it would blend in with the natural area where they've been placed by a firepit in our woodsy lot. Love them! We're not especially handy people, but had no trouble assembling them, perhaps 10-15 minutes each with two of us working on them. They fit together well and were well finished. We like them enough that we ordered two more, and sadly have to wait quite a while for them now, but that's life in the time of supply chain issues in the year of Covid. They are comfortable and I expect they'll last a long time even in our harsh climate.
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Chair The chair is great,once you get it together. The small tool was HORRIBLE. I also purchased the Rocking Chair and that longer tool was WONDERFUL! Include that tool in all you furnture boxes.
Date published: 2012-06-26