Women's Waffle-Knit Henley is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1765.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and great for layering I purchased one of these a few months ago and liked it so well I bought four more. I normally buy a large because I don't like skin tight shirts. I bought the same size and they fit perfectly. Contrary to other reviewers, I have washed and dried them in the dryer and they came out fine; no shrinkage. Normally I can't wear waffle weave shirts because they are too rough, but these are super soft and look great under flannel shirts. I don't find them thin, at least compared to what I've seen in other stores. Unfortunately, they are mostly all out of stock right now, or I would purchase more. I live in these shirts and would highly recommend them.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from These have changed!! I bought 2 of these last year and have worn them many many times.I love them, perfect for in between weather. The 2 I ordered this year are not only significantly smaller but thinner fabric. I was so disappointed. I was depending on the LL Bean quality to be there but it is not. I was so sure they would be perfect I threw one in the washer without trying it on.(Cold water) When it came out, I compared it to the older ones and it was much smaller. I then examined the unwashed one to find that yes, in fact, it was considerably smaller and the fabric is indeed thinner. I will keep the washed one but the other one is going back. Why mess with perfect?
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect henley ladies, if you want to keep warm (and also cool) this is what you need to buy. i'm 5'4" tall and weight 100 lbs. and am old, lol. so i bought the petite small and they fit perfectly. i bought 11 of them between last year and this year and wear them all the time. the price is right, they wash beautifully, do not shrink, and look great whether i wear them on top of a tee shirt or under a shirt. i hope you buy several before they're sold out for the season. i also hope bean brings back these henleys with prints and designs on them. they're really cool, especially the ones with flowers. i'm ready for anything with my henley on. can't ya tell? :)
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice top, but one drawback I got this in rich red, to wear to work in the winter time (I work in retail.) The weight and style of the shirt is perfect for what I do, but the one drawback (and one that keeps this from being worn as frequently as I would like) is that it hits just at the hip. If I have to reach for something at or above shoulder level, the shirt comes up, exposing midsection that I (and I’m sure, my guests) would prefer not be exposed. Tucking it won’t help; it will just pull out. Wearing a tank or cami underneath might help, but then what’s the point of the thermal weave? So, I personally would like to see this shirt with a longer hem.
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Women's Waffle Knit Henley While the women's waffle knit Henley is true to size, I expected a bit of a heavier fabric...as with the men's waffle knit Henley's. Companies forget we women too work outdoors. The thinner fabrics offered for women will be ok under a thinner weight flannel shirt (as compared to men's flannel shirts!) for a cooler day. But not necessarily alright on a colder day. Perhaps LLBean can offer two weights for women? I do have a couple of waffle knit women's shirts from a few years ago that are thicker..... Was the change a cost saving one for the company? While I can order a men's Henley, the sleeves are going to be too long.
Date published: 2020-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So cute in so many ways, but way too short I love everything about these waffle knit Henleys but the length. The fabrication is great; love the neckline & the cuffs; multiple great colors. But the length is just ridiculously short. I'm 4'11" so it's not like the length can't accommodate my height. I even tried going up a size thinking that would give me some extra length, but that didn't help. They're not long enough to cover the top of my jeans, much less to tuck in. I just gave a bunch of them away to Goodwill; maybe a child will get them & won't mind that they're so short. I hate writing such a negative review -- I love L.L. Bean & wear many of their products. But these shirts need some revision.
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from lycra messed up the henley Two years ago you had the most wonderful cotton waffle henleys. My daughter got 2 of them. So this year I wanted a couple for myself. They are nothing like they used to be. They were thicker and all cotton. This year they are thin and stretchy with lycra. It doesn't make them keep their shape; they stretch out of shape. I'm so disappointed in this shirt. I would love to order your old stock! I also had to order a size larger because they are so fitted which makes it fit strange. You had it just perfect a couple of years ago, don't know about last year. They were gray with blue flowers, and cream with pink flowers. All the new things have defeated the purpose of this shirt.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reccommend with reservation I usually wear a PM but based on the shrinkage reviews ordered a regular Small. I like my shrts a bit long and slightly bum covering.. It fit great but after being washed once shrunk a bit in both length and width. Still, an acceptable length but also a bit more body conforming. After a second wash the shrinkage was VERY noticable. I loved the thicker material and colors offered so I oredered another in a regular M. After one wash it shrunk and after two washes shrunk a bit more. But at the longer length and size it is still acceptable. For reference I am 5'2" and weigh 130pounds. So for all you petites who like a longer length order a Medium size and stay away from petites.
Date published: 2013-12-04