Men's Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford Cloth Shirt, Slightly Fitted is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wrinkle-Free Dress Shirts I purchased 3 dress shirts. 2 Wrinkle-Free Pinpoint Oxford and I Wrinkle-Free Classic Oxford. All three are slightly fitted. The Pinpoint look very nice, but are short in the length and pull up out of my pants. The Classic does not do that. Not sure if it is due to the thread count and the smooth finish.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely Fitted Shirt The LL Bean slightly fitted pinpoint oxford shirt fits exactly as its name suggests. This is not a trim fit shirt, so for folks such as myself that have a bit of middle-age spread there is still plenty of room. At the same time, the shirt doesn't have the excessive amount of extra fabric that the full/standard cut of this shirt has. The result is a much cleaner and more refined look. I will be buying more shirts in the slightly fitted cut to replace my full cut shirts.
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Started buying these shirts 20 years ago from a magazine article about a guy who travels, he stated this is the best wrinkle free shirt out there. comfortable long lasting and best part, wash, dry and hang. looks like it went to the dry cleaner for a starch press. I buy these annually and rotate them in my closet. still able to wear shirts from three years ago. and that's a five day a week every week wearing cycle. They still look and feel new!!! also when traveling they come out of the suitcase looking great.......I truly recommend, yes they are not the least expensive but the length of time and durability out weighs that fact.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Work Shirt I love these shirts. They are thinner and more comfortable than the classic Oxford shirt, and in love the fact they come in a "slim fit" size, as the traditional fit shirts have too much material for me to tuck in, leaving the back puffing out. My only issue is the lack of color choice. Two shades of blue and White...that's it. I'd love to see shades of gray, purple, orange, red, pink...any of these colors coming in the future?
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not up to LL Bean Standards... 2 Stars Unlike those purchased in the past, these are of low quality fabric. Thin material, and frankly do not appear to be pinpoint, but broadcloth... You may wish to source them to a different supplier...
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quality Fade from Prior Years I've been purchasing the same white oxford shirts from LL Bean for more than 10 years. People in my office joke about how repetitive I am with my white LL Bean oxford shirts. The fact that this shirt is sold as "Pinpoint Oxford" implies a very high quality level. But in fact the quality of the cotton has diminished over the years, and the shirts that just arrived are the lowest quality cotton that I've ever received. If you touched this shirt's fabric in a store, you would not be impressed or inclined to buy it. It's nothing like the Pinpoint Oxford cloths of 15 years ago from a Lands End or Ralph Lauren. With LL Bean's purchasing power and Maine HQ, you would really hope that they would more thoroughly screen vendors for us and to select appropriately. The fact that this shirt is sold as a premium product at above average cost is not reflected in the quality of the cotton used. LL Bean, I have Woodsmen's Overalls from you that are 40 years old and still fully functional. People tell me how good they look and are shocked when I tell them how old they are. I used to have some winter coats that were 25 years old that were also fully functional. But my most recent XL Tall "Nor'easter Commuter Coat with Gore-Tex, Knee-Length" began to fray at the cuffs after just 2-3 seasons, and now you don't even sell it anymore. You need to regroup and get back to the "lifetime quality" mentality and products you once used to sell. Work with the USA based manufacturers and see if you can't find some aspirational products again. The days of selling cheaply made garments from the developing world at premium prices is over.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good...Would like more colors My relationship with Lands End ended when their 'no iron' shirt quality went south fast. LL Bean is a little more expensive but for a quality 'no iron' shirt I'm willing to pay more. I've read the previous reviews talking about fraying etc. No problems with that so far. Those were from 2014 so I hope LL Bean has fixed the problem. I'd love more color options for this product, if nothing else, the same colors as the traditional fit oxford.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality, comfort I've purchased many of these pinpoint Oxfords over the years from L.L. Bean (going back at least 10 or so years). I've purchased many different colors and patterns. These are high-quality shirts. They are very comfortable, retain their wrinkle-fighting throughout the day, and never need an iron (I take them out of the dryer while still slightly warm, shake them out and put them on a hanger). My one frustration that seems to be a common one among reviewers is the fact that after a time, small pinholes develop along the edge seam of the collar and sleeves.
Date published: 2019-11-10