Men's Dress Chino Belt is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 367.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking, good fitting belt I bought this belt after reading other reviews of it. My biggest concern was fit. My waist measures about 34" and it was my opinion that I should have ordered a 36" belt. However, the site advice and the other reviewers were correct that I get the same size as my waist. It fits well on the middle hole. I wish there was an option to get the black belt with a silver/chrome/nickel buckle as this would be optimal when wearing a suit with like buttons. The quality seems good, like that of other full-grain leather belts (better than cheap bonded belts) but my belt is still new, so time will tell. I recommend this belt overall to other shoppers.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from order a size down-they have changed sizing i ordered this belt for my husband several years ago & it has been outstanding. he told me his belt was worn where he bulks it so i went to the closet to make sure i ordered the correct size. i ordered a size 36 which i could still read on the old belt. but when the new belt arrived it was 2 inches longer. i talked to the very nice ll bean customer svc man & he informed me they have changed the sizing on belts. sooo i ordered a size 34 & it fits like the old belt. hope this belt lasts for several years like the old belt.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NICE BELT I like everything about this belt. First, the sizing was perfect. It conformed nicely with L.L.Bean's instructions as to how it should be ordered. Second, I ordered the black belt and the color is definitely black. This can sometimes be a problem, but not with this belt. Third, the fact that the belt is sewed along the edges is a real plus. Belts without this feature sometimes come apart at the edges. Fourth, the quality of the leather and its "stiffness" meets my demanding standards. I do not like a leather that is too supple, nor do I like it too rigid. This belt is just right. Fifth and finally, and a real treat for me, the belt is made in the good old USA.
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What you pay for Quality belt. True to size. Husband has several belts which claim to be the same size, but because of the way they are measured, can be up to 2 inches shorter. LL Bean - the size is from the tip of the belt to the beginning of the buckle (ie their size is the leather, not the leather and the buckle) not end to end. Can make a huge difference. Good leather. Nice finish. He has several LL Bean belts - they all maintain good looks, wear well, don't have color rub-off and last.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointment from the start As soon as I wore this belt for a day, I was disappointed at the cheap feel of it. It's a matte finish of cordovan color - so, it almost looks brown. Also, the leather ripples like crazy on the belt near the holes. I love the fact that it's made in the United States, but it's just not up to par with other things I've bought from the company. I really like the buckle color and the width is spot on for the belt, but I can't imagine holding on to this belt. Unfortunately, I'll have to buy an American Made belt in #8 Cordovan.
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not very dressy... I actually bought this exact same belt in cordovan a few years back and it's changed noticeably since then. For whatever reason, the leather seems to have a more pronounced plastic-looking sheen this time, and the buckle has been gooped-up with a finish designed to make it look antique. An artificially shiny belt and strangely antiqued buckle are a bizarre combination; certainly not the type of thing I'd wear with a jacket and tie.
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks nice, but not premium leather This belt does look nice, but after a year of moderate use (a couple times a week), the "leather" shows signs of cracking/splintering. It must be some type of bonded or bicast leather. LL Bean does a disservice to its customer base in calling this full-grain leather as that is very misleading and below the standards for other products I have purchased from them.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Second belt - not the same quality This is the second Men's Dress Chino belt that I have purchased and I am disappointed in the quality. Even though it is leather it feels like plastic and the quality of workmanship is just not the same as the previous one I purchased several years ago. There are several flaws in the finished side in that there are kinks in the leather. Llbean should review this with their supplier.
Date published: 2015-10-28