Men's Carefree Unshrinkable Tee with Pocket, Traditional Fit Long-Sleeve is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 845.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shrunk Terrible I have always wore the LL Bean long sleeve pocket T for work for many years (10 plus years). Two years ago I purchased 4 more of these shirts so I would have spares. I am 5'-8" 162lbs, not considered tall or over weight, I PURPOSELY purchase "Tall" so they fit deep into my pants, and will not pull up out of my pants during work. I finally got to use them and on the first wash they shrunk so bad they will not stay tucked in, plus the sleeves shrunk up to the point where they are up my arm a few inches if I were to hold my arms out straight. LL Bean quality has gone down the tubes, this is not the only problem I have had with some of their latest shirts.
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great T-shirt I have owned one of these t-shirts for several years, and found it to to be very durable, shrunk very little, and one that I enjoyed wearing. After painting in it, I retired it to a work shirt. I ordered three new ones in different colors, all very nice colors, and am impressed by how soft they are. My wife, the fashion queen, says they are nothing special but acceptable (which is a compliment). They are straight-ahead t-shirts, nothing fancy, but very comfortable and durable. They get the job done and are shirts I will reach for in the pile of many in my drawer. You can wear them as under or outerwear. You will enjoy them.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from MY FIRST EVER NEGATIVE REVIEW To all that rated this shirt 5 stars, if you had tried these shirts prior to 2015 you would truly know what 5STARS mean. That shirt was made with better material, a better fit and would look great after many trips thru the laundry. Those shirts were available in many colors and were my go to shirt. Used for work and casual wear. I wore the long and short sleeve, four seasons here in Ohio. All I can do is change to a different type of shirt. I will forever miss my old friend.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a great T shirt I continue to buy these shirts over the years. They are always comfortable, always fit well & always last "forever." I wear them in winter under flannel shirts for extra warmth & as pajama tops. I wear them around the campfire in milder weather. The only time I have ever disposed of any of these shirts is when I have stained, ripped or forgotten one at a camp site. Just a great shirt
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the same shirt (Jan 2016) It appears LLB has just changed the source and material (quality) used for this t-shirt. The new material is much thinner than before (even thinner than in some competing brands). I don't believe it's even the same cotton weave as before. Background - Last fall I ordered two of this T-shirt, to replace some older shirts (from LE). The 'ring-spun cotton' was nice heavy flowing t-shirt material. I ordered two more of this shirt in Dec 2015. What I received was one t-shirt made of ring-spun cotton (made in Vietnam), and a t-shirt in thin cotton (made in China). The earlier two shirts I'd bought were also made in Vietnam. The new shirt material is thinner than that in the LE t-shirts I was replacing. To me this is a step down in quality for LLBean. I returned the 'new' t-shirt.
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from rippled neck - disappointed! Nice shirts out of the package, but after a few routine washes the necks are all rippled. I have cheap T's that I've worn and laundered for years without that happening. Now the Bean ones look like cheap junk. I found this to be true for 2 other major outdoor brands, too, leading me to wonder if they now all come from one mega factory in the 3rd world. Very disappointed that all 3 that I bought from Beans and several others from other suppliers all had this problem. Grrrrr.
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from miss it already I have half a dozen of these, love them, and the pocket's important to me. When we got a catalogue yesterday and the long sleeve pocket tee was missing from the tees my wife said to me, "don't panic, check online." well, talls are gone and just a few colors are offered so I'm worried you might be discontinuing the long sleeve pocket tee? or is it just a seasonal unavailability? I will be VERY DISAPPOINTED in LL Bean if you discontinue the men's tall long sleeve pocket tee.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Material too Cheaply Manufactured - made in China I own the exact sky number from two years ago. Liked it so much, used same order number and purchased it again. However, this years version was a much inferior fabric. Much thinner, not in the heat of the summer way but in the “use thinner quality thread” in the manufacture. If you want a single season use (then throw it away) t-shirt this is the one you want. I returned mine and do not recommend this line of shirts.
Date published: 2020-02-19