Women's Wicked Good Moccasins is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1537.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still Wicked Good This is my 3rd time purchasing these slippers. Typically I get about 3 years or so out of each pair which I think is more than reasonable given my wear volume. The last two pairs have been exactly the same but this last pair that arrived this week is not as nice as the previous two pairs. The shearling is less plush and the coloration of the brown is slightly different and a bit cheaper looking. I only share this review for those die hard bean fans that may be wondering if they’re still the same. That said, I don’t think there’s a better option for the price point so still giving 4 stars. Size is pretty true for bean. I’m a 9.5 and order the 9.
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cozy, but don't size up! These slippers are so comfy and warm I never want to take them off! The great thing is that they keep your feet toasty warm without making them sweaty. However, I do NOT recommend ordering up if you wear a half size. I usually wear size 9.5 so I ordered size 10 like LLBean suggested. When I put the slippers on I didn't take three steps before they flopped off my feet. It's strange they say to order up because when the slippers arrive, there's a note inside saying they will initially have a snug fit. I exchanged for the size 9 and the fit is much better. I can wear cotton socks or thicker wool socks and the size 9 is fine.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Feet!! Without doubt the most comfortable slippers I've ever worn. My feet are warm for the first time in months. I didn't realize how cold my feet have been and suddenly they are wrapped in utter warmth and comfort. I wear an 8.5B or 9W and I got the 9W and it is plenty roomy but it does not run long, just be aware. I got the natural color because that's all there is in the wide and it's a beautiful rich chestnut shade. If it came in red in wide, I'd get another pair! So cute and sort of retro and COMFY! Perfect gift for any woman of any age. I'm over 60 and I like to treat my tootsies well after a life of high heels.
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great.... at first My absolute need for sheepskin lined slippers for my icy feet compelled me to purchase these expensive slippers. That being said... I loved them at first, they were soft, cushy, perfectly-fitting comfortable slippers. I wore them about 2 months in the mornings only, and the fleece on the soles completely disappeared, flattened! I am a 5'2" , 117 lb gramma. I do not think this should have happened so quickly. Went in trash even before the season was over. Also, the ties were always tripping me, as they never stayed secure. I will keep an eye on most recent ratings to decide if I will ever purchase these again.
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great but don't last I read great reviews and bought the slippers. Loved them when they came in - very soft and comfortable. The first pair lasted a couple of weeks and then got ripped along a seam. Exchanging for a new pair was a breeze. The second pair lasted a little bit over a year of regular use - I live in Vermont but work full time so only wear slippers in the evenings and weekends and indoors, and definitely not all year round. The customer service on the phone told me to bring the slippers in store, however, the store told me they couldn't exchange as it was slightly over the year. Very disappointing. I expected more from these slippers. All my LLBean products last years!!! These slippers didn't.
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I have been buying Wicked Good slippers for at least 20 years and up until this recent pair, I have been totally satisfied. The slippers were well made with a thick, warm shearling lining and lasted for years. Unfortunately, this pair that I just purchased last week, are quite skimpy on the shearling lining. The shearling is thin and doesn’t keep my feet warm, especially my toes. I still have my old pair and even after wearing them every day for the past 6+ years, the shearling is thicker than the new pair. I only bought the new pair because my old pair was looking well worn on the outside. The new pair looks good but just doesn’t live up to the Wicked Good reputation.
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In Love! I bought these slippers to replace an old pair of expensive popular Australian-brand slippers. These slippers looked similar to my old slippers and appeared to be cozy and warm. I was not sure what size to order, but stuck with what LL Bean recommended, sizing down if you are a half-size (I am an 8.5). I received them last night. I was pleased with the overall appearance and feel. When I first put on the slippers, I questioned whether I should go up a size or not. However, within wearing them for an hour or so, I knew this was the correct size. I am extremely pleased with this purchase and will be back for more!!!
Date published: 2020-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As reviewed by Stella the 3.5mo Labrador Mom was so excited to get these slippers that had been back ordered. She put these on her feet and paraded around the house saying they were AMAZING, if not just a tad big, so of course I had to check them out. My first unsupervised 15min came approx 2 hours after they arrived. GREAT MOUTHFEEL . Just like a stuffed animal. The laces seemed stiff at first but in the end were not too stiff for me to chew them off. The sheepskin was so soft and much fun to rip. I can see why mom loved them. Overall 10/10. Mom only has one left now, so obvs does her no good. Hope to have it soon. Best 15 min of my life. Not sure why mom is so sad now.
Date published: 2021-01-30