Women's Wrinkle-Free Bayside Pants, Original Fit is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 940.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit for small waists If you like a flat front pants without elastic waist and have a small waist and larger hips these are the pants for you. The waist is small and the hips are lose and comfortable. If you wore the former curvy fit you'll like these pants but I ordered the next size up from the size I wore in curvy. These are sized like they were many years ago, with small waist and larger hips and the size is sized like they were years ago. Nowadays waists are sized bigger in other styles. I think that is why everyone is having such a hard time with the sizes. I wear a size smaller in the elastic waist Bayside original pants but this style is best for me.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bayside Twill pants no longer perfect I have worn the Bayside Twill Original Fit Pleated black pants to work 4-5 days a week for almost a decade. They were neat and professional, with the permanent leg crease. Now this line has been discontinued and if I want the pleats and the leg crease, then I have to buy the "Comfort Waist" which puffs up around the hips like a balloon. The only Bayside Twill pant without the "Comfort Waist" is the Original Fit plain front which has a tight waist and no leg crease - instead of looking like professional slacks, they look like casual pants. PLEASE bring back the Original Fit Pleated pants with a regular waistband instead of the elastic puffed-up version.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not lose loyal customers by ignoring them Having worn LL Bean's Bayside pleated slacks for years, I was depressed when they were discontinued. According to your reviews, MANY others feel the same way. The replacement for them, the Comfort Fit, is absurd. The elastic back is like a saggy diaper. I paid the same amount for alterations to them as for the slacks! Now, I have tried your Original Fit in a larger size. The waist is tight, but the hips are impossible. Please reconsider your cut specifications. This cut is too small for women with hips. The hips need an extra inch, at least. They probably fits hipless girls and women quite well. Please do not loose loyal customers by ignoring their requests. Thank you.
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love how these fit, bring back the pleated front I love the Bayside original fit twills - been buying them for years. I love that the waist is high and small but the hips are relaxed - these fit me perfectly. I also love the tapered legs - much more slimming than straight legs on a petite figure. (In fact, I could use them another inch shorter.) Also... I'm very disappointed that you discontinued the pleated front version of these! Please bring it back - I cannot stand the "comfort waist" pants - they are not comfortable to me at all. I used to order your pleated front Baysides with the tapered legs and regular waist all the time - the flat waist fit perfectly and I loved the pleats. Please offer them again.
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits Curvy Figure These pants fit the pear shaped figure. If you have a smaller waist and larger hips these are the pants for you. The waist fits me exactly no gaping. They fit similar to the old curvy pants but the 18 in these are like 16 in old curvy style. I have a 36 inch waist and 47 inch hips so most pants that fit my hips are too large in the waist but these have a looser hip and smaller waist. I wish they would, however, bring back the pleated comfort waist since they are very comfortable for everyday wear and have a loser hip so the old pleated elastic waist 16 is like 18 in these also but these flat front pants look very neat and pressed.
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a great fit and not wrinkle free I was a fan of the old Bayside original fit pleated style because they were the perfect length and came out of the dryer wrinkle free although they did tend to fray at the bottom, but I guess this is to be expected after years of washing and wearing This style is disappointiing because they are about one inch too long and definitely not wrinkle free straight out of the dryer. Decided to keep them anyway because they fit well in the waist/hips and I didn't want to go through the hassle of returning them. Would have given this item a 5-star rating had it not been for these issues. LL Bean, please listen to your customers and bring the pleated style back. We loved them. Thanks.
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Something has changed I have purchased and worn about 10 of these pants in different colors and sizes over the years (I have gained and lost weight) and something is different. My suspicion is that these pants are being assembled/created by a different manufacturer. I'm 5'3" and 127 lbs. The 10 petite (with pleats) used to fit the way I like it -- somewhat loose, just the right length, and not too tight around my butt. But these pants (the last 3 size 10 I ordered are without pleats) now are too tight, hard to button, the rise is too high and the length way too long. This was the one product at LLBean that I thought I could count on, especially when they brought it back. Now I'm disappointed. I'm going to try the size 12.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Pants These pants are wonderful! The waist, hip, rise ratio is spot on for ladies with hips and a narrower waist. The cut is slim enough to be flattering, but roomy enough just where it's needed to be active and bend in comfort. I agree with the other reviewers that it's time to bring back both the pleated style pant and the longer skirt with this regular waist. I'd also love to see these made in the USA. :>) VERY IMPORTANT! Order these according to L.L.Bean's size chart, not what size you wear from other stores. Don't guess! Measure! (I wear an 8 from most stores with "vanity sizing", but a 12 in L.L. Bean.)
Date published: 2015-08-12