Men's Comfort Stretch Chambray Shirt, Traditional Untucked Fit, Long-Sleeve is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 17.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and casual Good looking shirt, like other reviews have said it does need ironing for one reason only - the hem. I could live with a few wrinkles and not iron, but the shirttail hem rolls up on itself and this alone makes me have to iron it every time. It just doesn't look good with the hem rolling over onto itself. As it's an untucked fit, the hem should look better untucked especially for this price. I hope they can upgrade the hem, it's my only complaint.
Date published: 2021-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality, nice fit, not quite soft enough I have been wearing chambray work shirts for many years. It has gotten much harder to find them anymore and many are of poor quality or else very expensive. The L.L. Bean version feels like good quality material and has a good, perhaps slightly larger than size, fit. My one complaint is that they are just not as soft a material as they used to be. Chambray shirts used to be buttery soft. Perhaps its the 2% spandex instead of 100% cotton? I haven't washed it yet, so will see if that helps.
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Just will not iron smooth. Even sent to dry cleaners and would not remove wrinkles! I would never buy again!
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not made better. Not the same chambray. Shirt comes out of the dryer wrinkled. The untucked look might be fashionable, but it's not for me. I'm sorry to see LL Bean has opted to offer only the untucked look for its traditional fit chambray (and denim) long sleeve shirts. Time to look elsewhere.
Date published: 2021-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect chambray shirt LLBean has always made amazing chambray and denim shirts, and now they've perfected it. Best fit, most comfortable fabric ever.
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from over rated The shirt is more coarse than I anticipated. The three button down collar reminds one of the 1950's. I picked it out, I ordered it and I'll keep it; but it is more of a work shirt than what I expected.
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Chambray shirt LL Bean used to make a 100% cotton chambray “work shirt” that fit all the bills. This one is close in design, fit, and construction. The only thing I would change is the weight of the fabric, which to me feels too heavy. I think even after many, many washings it will still not have the feel of softness that the old shirts developed.
Date published: 2021-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and Good Looking This is my first untucked comfort stretch chambray shirt (red) but won’t be my last. The color is muted red and the fabric is very soft. It does wrinkle easily, but still looks good.
Date published: 2021-09-02