Women's Mountain Lodge Ankle Boots, Quilted PrimaLoft is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 17.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase! My warm winter boots had just blown out. I live in Texas, so we don't get a lot of cold weather, but when it gets cold, it gets COLD! I happened to see these and thought they were cute and just what I needed! I do a lot of walking on trails and across fields. These are PERFECT! Super comfy! Super warm! And little did I know, just a week after getting them delivered, Texas was hit by a winter storm with lots of snow and ice! These were GREAT! I wasn't sure how they would hold up to snow... they were GREAT! They didn't get wet at all! Very WARM! LOVE them!!! So glad I ordered them when I did!
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed! These were backordered when I ordered them, but they are well worth the wait! I've been looking for some winter boots to go on winter walks and light hikes with my dog. I wanted something comfortable and lightweight, nothing too clunky, but still warm enough to wear in the cold weather. These are perfect! They feel more like shoes than heavy boots, which is just want I needed. Wore them today in 20-degree weather, and my feet were very comfortable. In terms of sizing, I'd say these run true to size. I take between a 7 and 7.5, and ordered the 7.5. They are very slightly too big, but still fine, with plenty of room (even with my wide foot) for a medium-weight sock. The fuzzy lining is really nice too. The only thing I would improve is that they don't have much arch support. I solved that problem by adding some inexpensive insoles from the pharmacy, and voila! Exactly what I needed!
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm, Light, Flexible Comfort I first wore these boots walking in snow and slush, after a snowstorm on Cape Cod. They kept my feet dry and warm. They are lightweight, flexible and warm. I purchased my usual size, 9.5, and they were comfortable out of the box, so I'd say true to size. I wear them with a light cotton sock. Very easy to clean. I agree with other reviewers that arch support could be improved, but overall a terrific boot and a companion to my Winter Warmer Coat, another winter staple purchased from Bean a few years ago.
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little boot! I completely agree with the reviews from Sophie and Connecticut, and would add: Fit: I have a high-volume, high instep, foot and need a deep-ish toe box - got it; also these are generous over the top of my foot (sometimes even lace-ups close barely adequately), cinch up close, but therefore can also be laced loosely and worn like a slip-on - best of both worlds. I said true to size, maybe a bit large, but that allows for heavy socks. Performance: totally warm for 2 miles, 45 minutes, at 12 degrees. Very comfortable. Soles were secure in shady spots with skiff of snow over old ice. Color: the kelp green is darker and duskier than appeared on my screen - fairly neutral. Other: arch support is lacking, but the insoles are removable if you want to put in your own. Although the boots are soft, light, and flexible, there's enough structure around the sides of your foot and around the ankle to feel supported and secure. Happy!
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boots ever! If you like the look/feel of high top sneakers with the added warmth of primaloft - these are the boots for you! If you are a dedicated daily walker like I am and you don’t let the cold snowy New England winters keep you from these daily walks - these are the boots for you! Worth the price! Simple yet elegant design, cannot say enough positive things about these boots! I have worn them for an hour and up to 10 hours! Always comfortable!
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and lightweight I have been looking for a pair of boots that I can wear in light snow or really cold temperatures that aren't as cumbersome or clunky as typical snow boots. I bought a pair of 8" Women's Bean Boots a couple of years ago and while they're great boots, my narrow foot has always flopped around even with thick socks and inserts. These ankle boots fit like a dream! I normally wear an 8 or 8.5 depending on the brand, so I wasn't sure which size to order in these. I went with the 8.5. It's possible the 8s would have fit because there is some wiggle room in the 8.5 but I'm able to pull the laces tight enough to get a good fit, and I definitely have plenty of room for thick socks and even the Sherpa inserts if I want added warmth! However, I haven't really had a need for added warmth yet, and I wore these out in single digit temps last week. My feet stayed toasty and warm! I love how lightweight they are and also how they go with all of my winter outfits. I was really nervous to order a pair of shoes that didn't have any reviews yet, but I'm so glad I took a chance on these! They're a dream!
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just what I was looking for in a sneaker boot These sneaker boots are just what I was looking for. A sneaker like comfortable fit, light weight but still cozy! I wanted a cross between a tennis shoe and snow boot to go for walks, and run errands without being clunky, stiff or heavy. I wanted to be able to wear them out to dinner with jeans and a sweater, or with sweatpants/ leggings ect. and winter jackets for winter walks or just run errands. This boot fit the bill. When I ordered them, there were no reviews yet and I was unsure as to sizing and fit, or comfort level. After returning another brand (a Christmas gift ) for being way too tight, heavy and stiff, (I couldn't even stand up they hurt so bad) I was unsure of what to order in this shoe. I wear a size 8 in tennis shoes. And an 8 1/2/ to 9 in boots. I ordered a size 9 in these hoping not to have a repeat of too tight fit with med to thick winter socks. They were way too long! After chatting with customer service (they were a great help) I learned each half size differs in length by approx. 1/8 inch,(whole size 1/3 inch) and 1/4 inch in width. I could have gone with my tennis shoe size of an 8 for the length, but could not get away with a full 1/2 inch narrower fit. (my feet are normal to slightly wide) So I returned the size 9 in exchange for the 8 1/2, and am super happy with the fit! I can wear medium or thick socks, with no slipping, or squeezing. The soles feel comfortable/ flexible like sneakers but sturdy and warm like a boot. the shaft is not too high or low, keeping my ankles warm enough. A note on the color. I bought the kelp green color. The website shows a greyish/green color. In person they are a deeper, slightly darker army green than the website pictures. The off white, more of a warm cream color. Choice in bootlace color is a plus also. All and all, now that I found the right size for me, I love these boots!! Very worth it! I am super happy!!
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This boot is very warm and a great price. It is not a bulky boot so it goes with everything.
Date published: 2021-02-25