Men's Everyday SunSmart™ Tee, Long-Sleeve is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt, but size down 1 size This shirt is light, looks good, is very comfortable, and kept me dry while hiking about in the sun. I really like this shirt. The main thing is the sizing is off by 1 size, at least in M and L. I'm a large in pretty much everything I wear (6'0", long torso, broad shoulders, 195 pounds - dress shirt size is 16.5, 34.5), but I was swimming in an L in this. Went down to a medium and it fit perfectly.
Date published: 2021-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Have Not Worn I made the mistake of not trying on prior to removing tags and washing. I put it on to wear on our 1st hot day to discover that the long sleeves length was way, way too long. I own a closet full of LLB tees, sweat shirts and button downs that are perfect fits, especially the slightly fitted ones. I've lived in Florida for many years and consequently have had many skin issues caused by the sun. Which, is why I wanted to try the new SunSmart shirts. I'm unable to comment any further since I'm unable to wear it.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unusual Sizing / Fit I read all of the reviews prior to my purchase and they were extremely accurate on sizing. I usually order a Medium, but based on the reviews, I ordered a Small since it was described as being to large to be a True to Size Medium. Well, it's close. The shoulders are just perfect, the body is too tight and the arms are too long. I love the LL Bean Men's Carefree Unshrinkable Tee, Traditional Fit Short-Sleeve since it is amazing quality and fit. It's perfect for me in a Medium. I REALLY want to purchase something with the sun protection and was hoping this would do the job. I need the sun protection for skin cancer reasons and hope this line of sun protection clothing will expand, but this shirt is not going to be something that I would recommend due to fit. Please continue to request LL Bean for Sun Protective Clothing. I may keep the shirt since this shirt might be better than nothing.
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent fit and comfort I'm usually weary of polyester shirts because they tend to not fit me right ever. I also prefer natural fibers for environmental reasons but I'm starting to hike a lot more so I wanted to try different products for sun protection. The main reason I love this shirt is that I finally found one that is not designed for a skinny, muscular surfer dude. I'm short and stocky, and this shirt fits perfectly in medium. It never feels constricting and I can even wear a child carrier with the hip belt and chest belt without looking ridiculous. Whether on it's own or with a backpack, the shirt flows down my body in a way that doesn't accentuate the dad bod. Moreover, it feels great on my skin and it really keeps me cool. Regarding the sun protection, I can tell that it really does protect me. I just wish there were more colors. Because it fits so well I can tell that someone with an average body might need to size down a bit. One more bonus is that I heard that synthetic fibers can start stinking when you sweat but this one so far doesn't stink and I'll wear it twice and sweat in it twice before washing it.
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable UPF 50+ Shirt, But Runs Very Large The feel of the shirt is far superior to less expensive UPF 50+ alternatives, which are typically 100% polyester. I'm used to LL Bean clothing running large, but this particular item was particularly "roomy" even thought it is described as "slightly fitted." At 5'11" and 175 lbs with an average build, the medium was huge on me. Replaced it with a small and it seemed just right.
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Shirt...but... ...just a tad larger than I needed. Like some of the other reviews mentioned, it was one size large. I will agree. But love the material and for my wear around the house...ok...I pull the sleeves up and it flops around the torso; oh well. Great long sleeve lightweight shirt for my warm and saddle season and will be getting the other color so people don't realize I'm wearing the same shirt all of the time!
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works Need to keep skin out of the sun but have work to do outside. Wear this shirt with gloves and a wet towel around my neck. The shirt works. Wish I had purchased sooner. Will buy more and see if maybe there is a Mock Turtle style.
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable in long sleeves Great. Wore it as a layer under my dry suit when practicing some in water kayaking stuff. The long sleeves kept the cool water off my arms. Still comfortable after getting back on land with sun shining on my back. Thought the long sleeves would make me feel hot but didn't happen
Date published: 2021-05-27