Women's Everyday Performance High-Rise 7/8 Leggings is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO SOFT, I LOVE THEM! I am 5'4, 150 lbs, and wear an 8 or 10 pant depending on the brand. I trusted the size chart and ordered the medium. I hate super tight leggings so I normally buy a large. The medium is perfect... not too tight, not loose, just really comfortable. If you like tight leggings then you might want to try both the small and medium to determine which you like best. They are so soft and the technical fabric feels thick, but I didn't overheat in my Pilates class. The gray is a blue gray. I am so happy I decided to try a pair, and I will buy more.
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable workout pants These pants are super comfortable and a great length. I am 5’0 and the petite sits about 2 inches above my ankle bone. When I took them out of the bag I thought they would be too small in the waist, but once I put them on they were super comfortable. Buyers complaining about the “sticker” on the leg need to focus on the pants themselves. Anyone who has spent north of $50 on a pair of workout pants should be completely aware that companies brand their gear and this is normal.
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly shocked I am a mature woman who still does not know what to think about people running around in leggings. These were my first pair and were a delightful surprise. They feel well, keep me warm, and are opaque. The comfort alone makes them a useful addition to my casual wardrobe. I still won't wear them to the grocery without something over them, but I am beginning to understand the appeal.
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WAY TOO BIG I love LL Bean. I buy a lot of clothes from them so I was shocked when I washed and wore these and they almost fall off. I'm not a small lady (size 14 pants) and the size large in these leggings are so big I'm always pulling them up. They are made with the usually LL Bean quality and I love the fabric, but way too big. Considering the price point, I'm debating on whether to buy a medium. Also, people are constantly telling me that the small logo looks like a sticker I forgot to remove from the store.
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never taking them off I'm literally wearing these right now. They are buttery smooth like similar brands. I'm 5'11" so I love that they come in size tall! I like to pair them with a crop top. Super comfy and good stretch. Nice and tight around the ankles. I wear them working out and out and about.
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wanted to like them but... When I first tried these on I liked them but when I exercised the waist ended up below my belly. The waist area does not compress enough. I have other leggings that don't do this. I just don't like having the leggings riding down on me while I workout, unbecoming and not particularly comfortable either. I am going to send them back.
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Fabric and Fit, Not-So-Great Detailing I've bought many products from L.L. Bean over the years and have read many of their reviews. Surprisingly, quite a few women hate the L.L. Bean logos on the products for a variety of reasons---too big, too bold, or whatever. I've never minded a company's logos on casual wear. They come with the territory, and Bean's logo patches and logo embroidery have always been done tastefully.....up until now. So, what's with the tiny rubberized (?) Bean-Katahdin permanent "sticker" on the right shin of this product? It looks incredibly cheap and reminds me of the plastic protector on the crystal of a new watch, one that somehow got stuck on these pants by the grace of static electricity; only, the actual one is not removable. Also, I would have preferred these pants in an ankle length. Seven-eighths is okay, but ankle-length is more versatile. The fit and the fabric deserve a five-star review, but I knocked off two stars mostly for the ridiculous "sticker" but, also, for the 7/8 length.
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Love these leggings I just received In the mail. I put them on immediately and was in awe. These are incredible flattering, and extremely comfortable. I will immediately order another pair. I am 5’ 6 “ and ordered the medium tall for a full length leggings which was perfect for me. Look amazing!,
Date published: 2021-02-18