Women's Beyond Soft V-Neck Tee, Short Sleeve is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 83.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfully soft and perfect fit I bought two of these cute tops, hoping the reviews suggesting you order the next size down were correct. I usually wear a petite Medium, but the Small fit me perfectly! I love the softness of the fabric, which has just a bit of stretch, and the weight of it--not too heavy yet not thin enough to see through. Even in the Small, this top was not tight anywhere, it just skims lightly over everything (including the tummy area). What initially caught my eye was the V neck. Why don't they make more shirts with a V neck, they are so flattering on everyone! So this is definitely a 5-star top, and I'll bet you will love it!
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute summer shirt! I bought these in all 4 colors and I just love them. I would give them 4.5 stars instead of 5, because the material is so soft, it tends to catch on my other clothes and kind of get stuck, if that makes any sense. It does run a little big also, and the instructions machine dry on "no heat". I don't really run that kind of load , so I guess I will hang dry these. All in all, extremely cute, I like how they look on with slim jeans, capris and crops. Seem like they'll be really comfortable, too, but I can't really wear them yet because still winter here in Pennsylvania.
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shirt! I am so impressed with the shirt.....the material, the color, the style (flattering!), the length and more! You could wear this hiking or wear it with capri pants for a night out. I ordered a large because I am usually between a large or xlarge, so I sized down. I just re-ordered a Medium and will be comparing it with the Large to decide which one to keep. By the time I got off the phone to place my exchange order, I convinced the customer service rep to order one! She said it is a new item and many sizes/colors are now backordered through mid-April.....so, obviously it's a hit! Highly recommend, even though I am waiting to see which one will be my best fit.
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice shirt - runs huge! Let me start by saying that I like this shirt. It's comfortable, soft, and drapes nicely. I like the detail on the "sleeve" and that it's sleeveless, without seeming like a tank top. However; I saw other reviews on this top and thought, no way will I need a size small, but I did. I actually went to the LL Bean store near me to try it on, it's sort of pricey for a shirt, and I wanted to be sure to get the correct size. I'm typically a medium or large in LL Bean tops, depending on the top. I am a size 12 dress due to having a rather large chest, but sure enough, a size small was the size to go with. I would say order one size down from your typical LL Bean t-shirt size for this top.
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor fabric I like the style and color of this top. I also like the length. It runs a little big, but it’s nice to have it loose. I have a problem with the fabric. The addition of “modal” in the fabric is questionable in my mind. It’s almost too thin and the bra shows through which is not good, especially since it hangs so loose. I am also worried that because of the modal in the fabric, that it won’t last as long as LLBeans shirts generally last. How can it, if it is more biodegradable than cotton? I wish LLBEAN would come up with more sleeveless tops like they had a couple of years ago.
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The reviews are true: Size down I'm glad I read the reviews that said this top runs large, because I would have ordered my usual clothing size Extra-Large and been disappointed. I ordered a size Large in three colors and all fit great. (Truth be told, I also ordered size Medium because of the "It's SO BIG!" reviews. But I didn't even open the bags because I was happy with the Large.) Pros: The fabric has a nice drape to it -- no clinging to the spare tire. If you're apple shaped like me, I think you'll appreciate this top. Very flattering, feminine fit. The ruching on the shoulders is a really cute detail that sets this T-shirt apart from a plain tee. Cons: That price. The colors are kind of odd -- muted and plain, which is unexpected for summer. If the colors had really "wow'ed" me and the price was more wallet-friendly, I would have opened the Medium sizes and kept them for a future, svelter me.
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as Described and Shown After reading other reviews, I had to add my own. I try all of LLBean's things, and after purchasing this top, I have to say that it is perfect. Take a good look at the photo of the model. This is exactly what the shirt will look like. It's meant to be comfy and oversized. It fits very well at the neck and shoulders, but it's roomy through the body. It's perfect for yoga, hiking, or exercise activities....those times when you want to look put together, but you plan on being active and also want to be cool and unrestricted. I purchased these with the vista camp shorts and the athleisure tank, all for hiking and hot activities this summer. I can't wait to wear them!! I would recommend these to anyone looking for something that fits as shown. The fabric is light and cooling.
Date published: 2021-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing I own many LL Bean shirts and this is the first time that I have had a problem with them. I usually order a size up if the shirt is mostly cotton to allow for shrinkage so I ordered 1x: it was gigantic. Returned that size and went with my usual XL as I don’t like shirts to fit too tight on my not so perfect older body: still way too large, like a maternity top that was 6 inches too wide. Sad because the material and style are nice and they would have been perfect for summer.
Date published: 2021-03-10