Men's Snowfield Waterproof Boots, Mid Insulated is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 13.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great winter shoe Was hesitant to buy these at first as I saw the negative reviews about them being too narrow, but I have nothing but good things to say about these Bought these in a 9.5, go a half step down if you like a snug fit but I like wearing thick socks and easily being able to slip on and off the shoes. Have walked for over an hour in these on long walks with the dog through slush and snow and my feet stay warm and have had no pain -even with the initial break in period. I get lots of compliments on these and despite what other reviewers may say I have no issues with them being too narrow or getting them on and off.
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not fill well I tried four sizes in order to compensate for a wide width which is not an option. None of the sizes fit well for me. If you have a wide width, these boots may not be your best choice.
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too narrow I agree with the other reviewer: this is just too narrow to be comfortable on a long walk, at least for my feet. I own, and love, my snow sneakers, which are amazingly comfortable and are available in a wide width. I can't imagine why that's not the case with this boot, which otherwise is a very good product.
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Boots Have been shopping at LL Bean for close to 50 years. In all those years I have never been provided with a product that is anything less than amazing. The Snowfield Waterproof Boots are no exception. I immediately put them to use during an 18 inch snow storm we experienced a month ago. They were warm, comfortable, provided great traction and as advertised were waterproof ! ! I would unqualifiedly recommend them.
Date published: 2021-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product This Snowfield Boot is warm, and it doesn't let slushy melting snow in! I use a type of cleat on other shoes for icy sidewalks, but this Boot gets me where I'm going in the snow. I would buy this product again and would recommend it to others.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good idea Couldn't get my feet into them. The tops weren't big enough to get them on.
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unacceptable Fit I liked the style of this boot. However, putting it on was literally impossible. It was entirely too narrow and too short. It was impossible to put this boot on, and I was wearing a lightweight sock at the time. I returned it.
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Snowfield Boot too small Even though I ordered up a 1/2 size as recommended by your Customer Support specialist, still much too small and I don't think another 1/2 size up will do it. Beautiful looking boot, but....
Date published: 2020-12-19