Men's Wicked Good Slippers, Boot Moc is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 114.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good slippers My husband likes these slippers a lot. However, the lack of half-sizes made for quite the quandary when ordering. While he wears an 8.5 in running shoes, he typically wears 7.5 in most other types of shoes. We ordered up, and that was a mistake as these run a bit large. His foot is not narrow, but he finds them to be a little bit floppy on his feet — particularly at the collar/hightop area. We hope that since they are already a bit loose on him that they won't stretch out further, as other reviews have pointed out will happen with the leather over time.
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from POOR QUALITY I have purchased a total of 5 of these slippers over the years and each time, I hope that the newer ones will be better than the last. None of them have lasted more than a year. The 2 biggest issues I have with them are that 1. the outside stitching falls apart after awhile and the 2nd issue is that the inside lining just goes away and you are left with nothing soft on the bottom sole. I will not be buying these again esp at $99 a pair and would NOT recommend them to a friend.
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from See Photo Very much warm and comfortable. Would get five stars except for the appearance. They came out of the box with the tongues folded as seen in the picture. I tried clamping them over for a day to see if I could get them straight but to no avail. I would have sent them back but do not want to put up with the hassle and take a chance that a replacement would be any better.
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable slipper These were bought for me as a Christmas gift. Back ordered and arrived in February. No complaints, as these are my second pair. The original had the lace to tighten the top as the foot expanded as advertised. Probably should have size 8 so it would stay tighter with no lace. What I really love is that early state when the fur is new and "hugs" the foot and toes. I wish LL Bean sold a curry comb for these to keep the fur brushed out and extend the time before the fur hardens around the toes into a semi-solid footbed. Love ❤️ that early fur feel!!
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love Them I really do love them but would have liked to know they will “mold” to the shape of your foot. That means that they will “feel” larger after a while. Get them to fit a bit snug and you definitely will love them!
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top notch Okay, so I ordered these in the wrong size thi king I'd need a wide. Too wide. I exchanged for the navy blue ones in normal width, & they sent the best, coziest, coolest, pair of slippers I've ever owned. I go in and out a lot. The materials used are top notch. These will last a long time. I'm recovering from a shoulder surgery. I ordered these to ease my discomfort in some small way. These certainly do the job well. I even get a little sad to take them off when going somewhere, lol.
Date published: 2021-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service The first pair I received was a size 10 because I was told be sure get the larger size as my correct size is 9 1/2. This shoe turned out way too big and I started to trip with it. I then contacted customer service and they immediately sent out size 9. It fits perfectly and I returned size 10. A pleasure doing business with LL Bean. Oh the product, love it , very soft and comfortable.
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Consider the lower cut slippers instead Online purchase, so no fitting in store. I had owned the Venetian and Moccasin styles previously (purchased online) and liked them. Decided to try the higher cut Boot Moc. My mistake. Initially, length true to size, but much more narrow than a standard medium. As they loostened up over a few days, the inside top heels of the slippers began wearing blisters on the backs of my heels, as the slippers moved up and down when walking. There is no padding around the top of the slipper at the heel, a design defect in my opinion. Slippers are still too tight across the balls of my feet to wear socks comfortably and protect my heels. No socks = even looser length fit with increased heel blistering. For me, this was an incredibly bad purchase. The lower cut Venetian and Moccasin slippers did not have these problems. Materials quality seems to be less with the Boot Moc, or has decreased over time since my last slipper purchase (Venetian) three years ago. This is the only non-5 star review I've ever given any of the many LLBean products I've purchased.
Date published: 2021-10-17