Men's Signature Stretch Washed Corduroy Pants is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 8.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit & stylish These are great corduroy pants! The fit is perfect, whether you're young or old, as long as you're fit and slim, which is the actual pant design. None of that old school corduroy rub noise when you walk. I like the style of the front pockets. It gives the pants an additional style element but still subtle. The additional stretch makes these pants comfortable when sitting, walking, stretching, everything. Love them so much I'm getting the other color. Great job LLBean!
Date published: 2021-01-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Funny pockets Nice corduroy pant in terms of fit and quality, but the front pockets look funny. Especially after wearing the pants for awhile. The pockets seem to hang or stand out in an unattractive way. Wish LL Bean had gone with normal pockets, because then the pants would be classic and subtle instead of stupid and trendy, which is the way I feel when I see myself in the mirror wearing them.
Date published: 2021-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for "older" men Bought these for my 70+ year old husband. They run small in the waist and have a very narrow cut overall - that's the reason for the 3 stars. Nice color, but don't know about quality as he is not able to wear them, and we will be returning. My opinion is that the cut is for much younger men, so the "do not recommend" is only for older guys. Sorry!
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good buy Good fit, comfort, look, and value.
Date published: 2020-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Corduroy Very good quality and fits well
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from $89?!?! I love a deal and these were the Two-A-Day Sale. I have bought numerous Signature clothes and the vast majority have been excellent. The negative reviews on these, tended to focus on the fit. The fact there was only one pic of them (none of the back, side, or on a model) made these a real 'Pig in a Poke'. I do agree with the review that the front pockets are strange. Especially, with stitching across them (historically done to hold down the lining, but these are not lined, and serve no purpose), makes them look like jean back pockets and the pants are on backwards. The fly is too high. Making it inefficient for what men use a fly for. They are well made, and definitely worth the sale price. That said, I normally can see why something was priced at its original price. Besides a leather patch on back (see pic), that is not a belt loop, and mostly covered when wearing a belt, I can not see what is premium about them? I was thinking they might be thicker, but for corduroys, they are pretty thin. Not a Winter corduroy. More like Spring & Fall. The Flint Gray looks as pic'ed, but the Maple Brown is much darker. It is a nice colour, but I would call it, in LL Bean nomenclature, Root Beer. I got my normal length (which is true to size), because I like a break at my shoe, but wish I would have bought shorter. When walking, the breaks rub together and give that Classic corduroy sound. If they were 100% Cotton (I am not a fan of 'stretch' materials. I heat with wood and sparks put instant holes in any blends), and went back to the Two-A-Day price, I would buy more.
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from zipper undersized I liked the fit of these pants, the feel of the corduroy, the deep front pockets. What I don't like is having to unzip and unbuckle my belt and pull the pants down every time I have to go to the bathroom. The zipper needs to be a good 3/4 inches longer.
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable--except for zipper My husband likes the pants and will keep them, though he is not fond of stretch...and agrees with reviewers who complain the zipper is WAY too short. But something this good can be improved upon, and he hopes it will be. Oh, he likes the deep front pockets.
Date published: 2021-08-28