Pencil Case, Print is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 15.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No pocket in new version I own an older version of this pencil case and love it. The material is extremely durable and most importantly the zipper is an easy pull. Most pencil cases the zipper takes some effort to pull. I bought 2 pencil cases this last order (one print, one solid) and was very disappointed to see the new version is missing an external zippered pocket My fault for not paying attention. The small pocket is useful to store things I do not want floating around like pencil sharpeners. This new version is selling at the same price as the old model, so 1 star off for total value. Overall still an awesome pencil case.
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yay, great for everything I have many of these and they're great. I keep all kinds of art supplies in them and they're great for bringing art supplies outdoors or taking supplies to class. I also use them to hold personal care items when traveling. They're just the right size and material to fit in a tote or purse or backpack. And I have fun monogramming them. Yay. But I wish they still had the front zippered pocket.
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love them I have purchased many of the pencil cases over the years. They are the perfect size for storing my charger cords while traveling. I have given many away as gifts. I am disappointed that the new design does not have the outside zipper pocket. That is why I gave 4 stars instead of 5 stars. Why mess with perfection?
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient This is my second one of these cases. They're great for stashing laptop cords and chargers, etc. in a bag or backpack. My older case has a nice zippered outer pocket that I found very handy. I'm sorry to see the newer one doesn't have it, but even without the pocket, it's still a very convenient case. Nice fabric. Well-made.
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great organizers I have three of these pencil cases to organize my stuff in my tote bags. One bag holds my disposable face masks, another makeup and hand cream, tissues etc, and a third for check book, pens, appointment cards etc. They are rugged and just the right size and each are monogrammed.
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from meh compared to former version No smaller side zipper (like the previous version) for accessories smaller than writing instruments; it's just an empty pouch with no specialized compartments. Less quality/less workmanship at the same cost= less value. Quit settling for cheaper, Bean, and go back to L.L.'s values. We who remember know better, we still have money, and we still care. So should you.
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and fun to fill This is just the right size for not only pens and things for school, but small toiletries. We bought several for Christmas gifts, putting in gift cards, tissues, combs, tea bags, pair of socks, chocolates - fun to fill with anything the person might like. Zipper is sturdy, and nice selection of prints and solids.
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Missing Zipper Pocket I own 3 of these pencil cases and all three have the second external zipper pocket and they are perfect. I see that the one pictured now no longer has the second zipper pocket on the outside of the case. The old version gets 5 stars but the new version only gets 3 stars for the missing second pocket. Please bring back the second zipper pocket.
Date published: 2021-03-01