Women's Trail Fleece Funnelneck Pullover is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice fleece This is a super fleece - it is very warm and cozy. I typically wear a medium in llbean tops but based on another review which stated that this fleece was somewhat tight across the shoulders, I ordered a large. I really like it in the large - it is roomy and the length is good. Arm length is good too and the sleeves could actually be cuffed if I wanted too but I like the sleeves to "bunch up". The kangaroo pocket is great for keys when you go shopping. The neck is really flattering in my opinion. This top really fits wonderfully and is very slimming. I am a 36DD and have hard time finding tops that fit well in the bust, but this one is a winner!
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cozy warm I loved this funnel neck very much but it just did not fit. I always take an x-small petite in L.L. Bean's button front shirts and a small petite in all their other clothing. This top was tight across the back and shoulders on me and the upper sleeve was tight. Be ok if you didn't wear any other top under it and if you like your clothing to fit more trim on you. It is a very nicely made top and I loved the style of the top but just too small in areas of it. It is definitely slightly fitted or more like a fitted top.
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Almost perfect I really wanted to live this fleece. It’s super soft, love the kangaroo pocket, and the funnel neck is great. I didn’t think it was too snug as others noted, and I’m not exactly the smallest up top ;) What I didn’t like was the elastic hem at the bottom. In the picture it looks more like piping/detail, but it was actually too tight and hugged my legs and bottom too much - from the product image I expected it to drape
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfy! I love pullovers with kangaroo pockets but ones I like are hard to find as most have a hood. I don't want a hood but I do want pockets so this was perfect. I also like the high collar as I wear my hair up most of the time and my neck tends to get cold-not in this baby! The fleece is so soft and warm-perfect for my drafty family room where I spend much of my time. Will also be great to wear when taking my dogs for walks. I usually wear a petite small in L.L. Bean but due to the reviews that this ran small I went up to a petite medium as I have broader shoulders and hate when things are tight across the back. The medium has enough room to wear over a shirt without looking oversized or sloppy. I got the black but I'm thinking I may need to add the other colors as well.
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fleece top but too fitted! I usually buy either Large or X-Large in LLBean tops. I ordered this in a Large. I loved the teal color and the soft fleece but it was just too tight! I was surprised how tight it was across the back and shoulders. I returned the Large but plan to order the X-Large.
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it twice over Size L likely would have fit, but I like to go larger for winter. Every last detail is exactly as pictured and described; it's wonderfully soft and toasty warm. Although it hasn't been cold enough for me to wear it more than once, I found it such a winner that I ordered another for a sister's birthday gift. As soon as she touched it, she knew it was a keeper; didn't even want to hear of exchanging it for any reason. I'm delighted for both of us.
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice! Super cozy, but also holds it’s shape, and the neck fits well, especially under a jacket or coat. Highly recommend for lounging or causal wear!
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft, warm and attractive I like the soft fleece fabric, the long length, the funnel neck and especially the pockets. This top runs small. I nearly always can fit into an LL Bean size Small, but when I tried one in this style, it was very tight. I exchanged for a Medium, which fits, but under which I can only wear a light layer, which is fine with me. Just bear that in mind, but do try this nice fleece.
Date published: 2020-11-11