Women's Mountain Pile Fleece Hoodie is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and warm! This is a great warm, thick jacket for the outdoors! I wore it outside on a walk and it was about 40 degrees and I was not cold at all. Do note that the inside is not fuzzy like the outside. I have some LL Bean fleeces that are furry inside and out so I did not mind the inside of this one at all-I wanted something a bit different. I love the ample sized hood and the fact that it adjusts. For fleece it is a bit on the stiffer thicker side but still fits true to size. The front pockets are nicely sized and are the same material as the inside of the jacket. My iphone 11 easily fits and there is a zipper. The back is a bit longer to cover more of your butt which is nice! I believe my color is sailcloth.
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm & Comfy This fleece is warm and comfy. The description says that this is a slim fit, but I find it to be slightly relaxed (maybe it is running slightly big). Also, LL Bean clothing does run slightly larger on me than other brands. It is not tight, stiff or scratchy as some other reviewers have stated. There is enough room for a long sleeve tee with a sweater and still comfortable. There are two outside lined pockets with zippers which are comfortable and the zippers are not sharp. Also, the fleece drops below my hips and covers my butt :) Thumb holes would be a good addition, but overall great fleece!
Date published: 2021-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cozy outer fleece, stiff lining I loved the look of this jacket in the photos, but I agree with other reviewers...the fit is weird. Super long arms and the constant feeling that you want to “lift the shoulders of the jacket and stretch your arms out” to be comfortable. The reason it is wind proof is because of the stiff uncomfortable lining. So, even though it’s not the jacket of my dreams, I kept it. And I’m actually putting up with the negatives and wearing it quite often. Why? Because I think it looks nice and it sure is warm.
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I was very excited to receive this jacket. I read the reviews and ordered up a size. That didn’t work out because the coat was very wide! Also it was short. In the catalog it appeared to be a longer coat. It barely covered my hips. I am returning. Disappointed, because I loved the idea of a fleece with a hood.
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute but not made for me I wanted this bad but it did not work with my broad chest. I wear a 38D bra & also have a broad chest/ rib cage. The large fit my body but was a little to snug in the chest/armpit areas. I ordered the x-large and it fit in the chest but was too loose in the body to be flattering. I’d say maybe not for the buxom ladies! Too bad!
Date published: 2020-11-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wanted to love it I ordered three items from LL Bean at the same time. Two of them were the Mountain Pile Fleece anoraks. Though the style and color of the coats were awesome, what sealed the deal for me was the stiff lining of the fleece. It was literally awful!!! The anoraks came down and covered my butt and legs sufficiently, as I had hoped. But LLBean lines their fleece with stiff, cold, scratchy, and rough lining. So while the outside is soft, the inside is miserable. Needless to say, the insides of the pockets were cold and stiff and not warm. To add insult to injury, to get your hands into the pockets, you had to unzip a commercial grade zipper and slip your hands between the crunchy, sharp teeth of the zipper. So if you don't have gloves on, your hands will suffer not only because the lining of the pockets literally "make" your hands cold because of the material they used (not soft), but you will tear up your hands getting them into the pockets because of the zipper. The pockets are not conducive to being functional. Wanted to love this anorak for many reasons but if you end up purchasing this coat anyway, don't have plans to be active. It's not for an active lifestyle, mostly just for looks. It's too stiff and not functional.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bulky and stiff I love L. L. Bean products and have purchased them since the late 1960s. However, I returned this jacket. I did not like the shorter length and the lining was a stiff cotton/polyester sweatshirt fabric. It was uncomfortable and extremely bulky. Also, the trim on the navy showed bright red in the picture but it was a rusty red. Too bad!
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfy and so warm This coat is a great alternative to a smooth fleece jacket. It runs pretty true to size, since I normally wear a small or medium in shirts, and the medium fit me perfectly. I had originally ordered a large but had to send it back because it was just too bulky. My only complaint is that the fleece catches everything. It's definitely not a good choice if you're doing farm chores and plan on working in hay. Otherwise, it's exactly what I was looking for.
Date published: 2021-02-04