Women's Vista Camp Pants, Slim-Leg is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 246.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love with a pair of pants! Never thought I'd fall in love with a pair of pants. I had already bought the cotton pants in a similar style, in 3 colors, and thought those were the most comfortable. Now these are going to be my favorite summer uniform. Not only featherweight and incredibly comfortable, and I love zippered pockets, but my dog's hair doesn't seem to stick to the nylon as it does to cotton. Only caution to note is that I normally wear a petite but that would have been way too short for me, exposing my ankles to mosquitoes. I had to order the regular to get my normal length, but that was OK because the other measurements are the same in petite and regular.
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A welcomed update, slight tweak needed I love the Vista line. I own several of the other style pant, shorts and skirts. These are a must for travel! So light weight and air dry quickly. As far as this style goes I think it is more polished in appearance. I can wear them to work with a blouse and flats. I like that they do not have the cargo pockets or the floppy buttons on the back pockets which is a major plus for me. I agree with other reviews that these will likely be too short for some. I am 5’2 and the length is perfect for me. I have huge calves and these are a little tight in that region but the material has a nice stretch.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decided to purchase anyway So I really like the majority of clothes I purchase from LL Bean. It takes me a long time to decide to purchase an article of clothing so I read the reviews that these pants pill and that people were complaining so I held off on purchasing them. We went to the flagship store in Freeport this August, on our way to camp in Acadia, and I purchased a black and a blue pair of pants in L. I wore them during and after our vacation and have not had problem with pilling however, I also don't dry my clothes in a dryer, with the exception of jeans, Hopefully not drying the pant in the dryer will alleviate the issue of pilling.
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I own multiples I already own several pairs of the regular leg Vista pant so was excited to try these. I do like the narrow leg, they don't get stuck in the top of my shoes like the regular pants and the are a bit less baggy overall so more flattering. I'd rate them a 5 but I miss the extra pockets. These are very comfortable pants - the weight, the waistband. The zip pockets are just large enough to keep my phone secure when I hike, which is how I most use them, but they will also be great for travel and everyday wear. PLEASE make them in a light tan color!! Light colors are cooler and easier to spot ticks so perfect for hiking. Even a lighter gray would be nice.
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Pants I bought one pair of these and like them so much I bought another. I had some pants I bought many hears ago from Bean that were cool and comfortable in the hot weather. They recently gave up the ghost! They were cotton with a lesser amount of synthetic. I was skeptical about whether these pants would genuinely be cool, and they absolutely are. I agree with some of the reviews that say they are pricey, but I do think they will last a very long time. I noticed the reviews that said they got a little fuzzy or pilly when machine washed, so I've turned them inside out when washing and haven't had any problems so far. I hope they'll come out in more colors.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too short The slim leg Vista Camp pants are quite comfortable but they are on the short side. Wish they were an inch longer. Not sure they will reach the top of my low hikers. I may keep them and roll the hem up. I have not purchased the original Vista Camp pants nor the capris because the legs are too wide for me but the length on those is good. Why the 3 inch difference in length between the regular leg and slim leg pant? Would like a hiking pant that, if necessary, I could tuck into my socks for tick protection and know it would stay there. Let those that would like a shorter length order petite. LLBean, how about adding a little length to these slim leg pants?
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh so nice I'm so glad I bought these. They are so light weight and comfortable. I'm elderly and have extra weight on me but these fit so nice. I love the narrower width at the lower pant leg. Makes it look like more than just "jeans". They are so comfortable that I wear them every where. I'm going to buy a few more. For me, the comfort is worth the price. You will love these in hot weather. Although the pockets are not large, they're useful and they do have a zipper. I'm short and the length for me is good. I've been wearing the pants with low heel sandals. I highly recommend this item.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great summer pants! These pants were a great buy. The fabric is very light and breathable, the lower-on-the-waist fit is perfect for my body, and the shorter length meant they weren't too long for me, as most petite pants are. The only quibble I have is that all the LLBean pants I've purchased in the past few years, including these, are cut with way too much fabric in the upper thigh and hip area. That may be a good fit for some women, but for those of us who are more straight up and down it doesn't work so well. It would be nice if at least some pant versions were designed to fit different types of bodies.
Date published: 2021-07-07