Men's Airlight Crewneck is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely comfortable! I already had two of the snap-front version of this item, and love them, except for the rattly snaps - I could do without those. This gets past that problem. The garment is extremely light, warm for the weight, a great layering piece, and feels good against the skin. I would REALLY go for a quarter-zip version of this. That would be the best of all possible worlds. I will say that the sleeves on these are not the excessively long, fall over your knuckles sleeves that you seem to get on so many tops these days. My wife was a little disappointed by that on the one I gave her for Christmas, but I like the more normal sleeve length.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hubby and teen both want it! I had the 6’ teen try it on before the hubby and these are so lightweight and comfy, he loved it! Especially the roomy kangaroo type pocket that goes across the whole front. Wonderfully large pocket! It didn’t sag until out something in it and not a problem - that’s what pockets do. The neck was a little tight but because the fabric is so lightweight it didn’t feel like it was choking. We love this. Please make it in more collars with a slightly looser neck and NEVER remove the pockets please!!! We love this fabric because it also sheds dog hair -‘Denis good for wind and many variables in temperature. Great product!!
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oooooops Great fabric, fashion forward overall design and use of color BUT the front pouch (empty) hangs/drapes below the hem. Imagine if something was in the pouch........... NOT ACCEPTABLE. Not typical of Bean products. Eliminate the pouch and move forward for next season.
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The seams did it in. I think I saw what Bean was trying to do with this sweatshirt, but it just wasn't for me. The notorious front pocket (Does it hang down below the bottom? Does it not? Is it defective?) didn't bother me and the overall fit was fine. Was the material buttery soft? It was not, which is unlike other Bean garments. But it was lightweight and I didn't personally find it scratchy. For me, it came down to the seams. Its just... a lot of seams in places that didn't SEAM to need them (I kill me.) And for me, it just made the shirt uncomfortable. Now, if you've seen my height and weight, you'll see that I am no skimpy gentleman, and I carry a lot of my size in my back and shoulders. This sweatshirt had what felt like a galvanized, reinforced seam across the back and up the spine. If you can't tell, I didn't like it. If I'm gonna pay fifty bones for a shirt, I want to get excited to put it on for a long time. With the Airlight Crewneck that was just never gonna happen. Seams, dude. Seams.
Date published: 2020-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice shirt I almost didn’t buy this after reading the other reviews about the pouch/front pocket hanging down below the hem. This does not hang down as the other 2 reviews mentioned. There is a bottom seems that keeps it in place. Maybe they made this fix after reading the other reviews. I am happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Light-weight Pullover Comfortable and perfect for spring/fall or a beach evening. I did not experience the negatives of the other reviewers. This is a great alternative to a sweatshirt and I received multiple compliments on it.
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality Neat shirt idea but poorly executed. The pouch from the front pocket hangs below the shirt and looks sloppy. Unfortunately I bought two of these.
Date published: 2020-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from screwed up pockets The sweatshirt has chest pockets that sag and hang out the bottom. If you get the one with the button collar, they are sewn up into the product and fine. This one they sag out the bottom and i'll have to get them cut out and sew the pockets shut so its like a true sweathshirt which is what I wanted anyway. Couldn't send it back as I wasnt aware of the issue until I wore it. Cant believe Bean put out a product like this. SAD
Date published: 2021-02-11