Women's Signature Cool Weave Camp Shirt, Pattern is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 17.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A nice change... This is definitely vintage LLB, but I love it. I purchased the Adobe plaid and pair it with a 3/4 sleeve LLB white weekender t-shirt, which is slightly cropped like this shirt. It goes together perfectly. I prefer shorter, cropped lengths for casual wear. Unlike other reviewers, I do not find this too boxy. I almost ordered an XS instead of my usual size SM and decided to stick with my normal size. It is perfect. This is a "camp" shirt and is not meant to be fitted, so people need to read the description before buying it and criticizing the way it is cut! Cool shirt! Buy it!
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Why no plus size shirts? This shirt is lovely - but why can't LL Bean offer this - and other short sleeve woven shirts - in a plus size? Do a search for plus size shirts and click on short sleeve: you'll find nothing. Nada. Do large size women not deserve nice-looking comfortable clothes? It is very frustrating that LL Bean gives short-shrift continually to plus sizes. I find items in the catalogs I find desireable; then I see that Plus size is not offered. Makes me sad. - P.S. I LOVE plaids, so this shirt in particular moves me to exquisite sadness.
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More Like the Old L.L. Bean The plaids match !!!! (Oh, Joy!) The fabric is unusual. Substantial, textured ( woven), not printed, and nice in air-conditioning or cooler weather. The caveat: you have to be okay with a shorter, boxy style. For days when my tummy is not as flat as I would like, this does the trick. I'm also a little short waisted, but this should be fine on anyone who is not tallish, say 5'8" or more. Overall, the shirt is on the "boutique" side, and the quality more representative of the L.L. Bean I knew and loved decades ago, before, "made in China" became all too frequent. One note- I haven't washed it yet. . . I deducted one star for the style. Boxy may be useful at times, but it is not flattering.
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ugly but comfy Truth be told, I don't think I'd wear this shirt away from home. But it is so comfortable, I am always happy to wear it. The material is thick enough that I don't need a bra, which is a MAJOR plus for me because I have a teenage son at home, and the shirt is loose-fitting enough that it can be worn in hot weather. I don't want it to shrink, so I machine wash it then lay it flat to dry, which takes *forever*. It's great for yard work and other chores. The bottom hits me at the hip, so I was surprised to see someone wrote that it was longer on her.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous shirt! I just ordered another color- this shirt is flattering and comfortable, and the fabric is wonderfully soft. My new favorite.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exceptional fabric and some style strengths I have worn this shirt regularly since purchasing it a year ago. I love the fabric and quality of this shirt and will echo some but not all of the style complaints of other reviewers. The 100% cotton cool weave fabric is both hefty and airy. The shirt didn't shrink after multiple warm water washes and machine-dries. The shirt has a nice drape but doesn't require ironing. I love the almost-to-the-elbow length of the sleeves and the collar and buttons. (I am so sick of the thin fabric and dainty styling that characterize so much of women's clothing!) My sole personal complaint about the shirt is that the two pockets in the lower front of the shirt are unattractive and of questionable purpose. The pockets break what could be a stronger and more graceful line. A slightly longer length would help in that regard too but wouldn't be as critical as eliminating the pockets altogether. I would purchase multiple versions of this shirt were it to exist without those pockets.
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from vintage camp shirt I really like this shirt, the color, pattern, style - but was surprised at how big it actually is. I have worn LLbean Mediums and not had a problem ever with sizing, this top is more like a large large on me. I want to really love it, but its a very big. I sew but dont think i can take it in, and am not sure what to do.
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from meh If you have a good set of shoulders this could look good. It was too big for me. I couldn't fill it out in the shoulders. I'm 5'5" 135 lbs. I ordered the small. The blue was blah. I love the elbow-length sleeve. I may order an XS but in a different color. It's a woven fabric, kind of thick.
Date published: 2020-05-30