Women's Mountain Classic Jacket, Multi-Color is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 106.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great color, a bit large Colors are just as pictured. Very unique colorblock pattern that would look great with leggings or jeans. There's a zippered pocket on the right side which is useful for holding your phone, keys, etc. Material is thin and creates some static (as you can see from the dog hairs stuck on the jacket). It's also a bit shorter than expected, I think I would like it more if it was about an inch or 2 longer. The cut is boxy and can drown out your body shape but I like how it has enough room for a sweater or another jacket underneath in colder weather. It's perfect for a layered style. If you want a fitted look I would go a size down.
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute colorful The colors and style of this jacket are unique and really fun while being not too bright. I was looking for a jacket to wear hiking that would keep me visible on the trail. I found this is be on the larger size for a petite XS. The sleeves are good length and there is ample room for layering underneath. The reason for 4 stars is because there are no zippered or velcro close pockets. There are only 2 open sided slanted front pockets which for an active outdoors jacket is not adequate in my opinion. I will keep the jacket because of the colors but have to add velcro to keep my carried items from falling out while walking.
Date published: 2021-01-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pocket Problem I really wanted to love this jacket. It is nice looking, sturdy, and does protect from the rain, so if that is what you are looking for, this might be right for you. The problem I have with it is the pockets. They are big which is nice but don’t close/zip which technically is fine, except what that means is water gets in them and then pools! And not just a little, you get a small pond in your pocket. I unfortunately learned of this problem while my ipod was in there, causing damage to it. The reason I gave it two stars instead of one is because if you don’t plan on using hte pockets, this jacket is fine, but for me it is a big problem, and makes this item not worth the price.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So in Love! This jacket is so beautifully made. The artisan touches, the color blocking, the slight fitting and lightweight, and I could go on about why I love it. I hesitated to pay a little more for a lightweight jacket, now I wish I could justify ordering the other color as well. The fit is outstanding. Offering clothing cut for a smaller body means everything to me. The sleeves don't need to be rolled back, the length is not hanging 10 inches below my hips, and the proportioned body of the jacket is for my petite build. Ladies, don't give this one a second thought. You can wear this one all year . I plan too!!! Love it so much. Well done LL Bean.
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tall People Rejoice I have the worst time finding anything that works for a tall woman, this jacket is wonderful! The sleeves are still a little long and the length hits perfectly at the mid-hip as it should. The fit is relaxed enough that I could comfortably add a sweatshirt or fleece, but is in no way baggy. I love the hood and the extra detail to the leather tabs on the adjusters. The colors (teal, blue, burgundy) are rich and flattering. I have a solid block shape and this jacket’s color blocks add detail and contour without sacrificing shoulder and waist space. I intend to buy the second color next. I’m so very pleased!
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight, water-resistant, & perfect Excellent little jacket! Living in TX, sometimes you just need the cooler wind/rain off of your skin, without all the extra insulation. This jacket is PERFECT for that. This has been great so far for the recent rainy days, and even thought it's not "waterproof," it has kept the rain and dampness completely off of my other clothes. I've worn it for garden work (also while in the rain) & running a few errands around town. The hood has great depth and sturdiness. It works well to keep the windy-rain off my face more so than a traditional hoody. I've already gotten compliments from strangers. It's about to join me on a 2-week camping adventure & I'm sure it will come in handy on more than one occassion!
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lightweight Jacket This jacket arrived quickly and looks exactly like the picture. I haven’t worn it yet, but the quality seems great and I love the color block. I’m usually a size medium in LL Bean clothing. I ordered my typical size medium and this fits just right in the arms and bust. As another reviewer mentioned, this is cut straight, so my only critique is that the jacket does not sit so smoothly over my hips. I can zip it just fine, but it doesn’t look the same as it does on the model when zipped. I’m going to keep it in this size since I often wear jackets unzipped and I like the way it fits everywhere else. If you are wanting a look more like the model’s and if you are curvy like me, you may want to size up.
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good fit I am so disappointed in the jacket. I would of expected better quality of material coming from LL BEAN I found tiny strands of the inner material coming to the outside of the jacket. The white tiny strands are found where the material rubs together. ( like beneath the arms of the jacket and the back of the jacket). I only wore the jacket for several months before I realized that it was the jacket rather than me brushing up against something. I have had the jacket for about 5 months. I am going to wash it today for the first time. Not looking forward to see what happens to the material.
Date published: 2021-03-02