Women's L.L.Bean Fleece Base Layer Pants is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and lightweight but no pockets Have been looking for another pair of fleece pants, they are so lightweight yet super warm, I get lots of mileage out of them. This pair appealed to me for the tapered leg that can fit nicely into boots. They are warm and fit fairly true to size, maybe runs a little large, but I have a straight figure without much curve. My one complaint is that I hadn’t realized they have no pockets whatsoever, which is a pity. Lack of pockets limits functionality. I removed a star for this reason, but if you don’t care about that, then they seem great! Cannot comment as yet on durability.
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm I LOVE these fleece base layer pants! They were toasty warm on my legs the minute I put them on. I don’t usually like elastic at the bottom of pant legs because they ride up, but I pulled my heavy socks over the bottom of them and it held them in place. I am 5’5” and they are just long enough. The wide waistband and heavy fleece material are awesome. These are warm enough for around the house leisure wear.
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like wearing a fleece blanket Absolutely LOVE these pants and the top. They are the softest, warmest, and most comfortable lounge wear I have ever owned and worn. Its a thick fleece but lightweight at the same time. Fits loosely in a good way. And I love that the bottoms don't ride up, they stay right in place. Please make more colors as I bought both colors already! Would love a spruce green or cranberry color.
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super warm These are very warm, wore under rain pants in 20 degree weather hiking and actually got hot. These are UNDERWEAR...I say this because one reviewer commented on no pockets. The elastic bottoms are not tight but allow for those shorter people,me, to wear without dragging material. I bought another pair because they are so warm and got a pair for a women that has extreme RA and is always cold. As one reviewer said, they do also make for great loungewear.
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New favorites I bought these as “cold weather sweats” to wear in upstate New York. I can wear these to the grocery store on cold, snowy days and they are very warm and cozy. I can wear them with a chunky sweater for Adirondack casual. The elastic cuffs are nice for tucking into boots. They are not too bulky.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unacceptable Sadly the material is extremely lightweight and thin and the design is unattractive. It felt like I barely had any clothing on. I have a fabulous pair from the past that are thick and warm and wanted more like that. I hope LLBean will consider making those again some time. I am returning both pairs that I had ordered.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from waist too big These "pants" are cozy warm and comfortable. If, however, you have a waist, you will find that the waist is too big and the hips are snug. If your figure is more straight (is that the word?), they should fit fine.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite new winter pants, hands down I wholeheartedly disagree with anyone who gave these pants less than 4 or 5 stars. They fit closer to a legging would fit, but they are a base layer so most people would wear something over them. The waist fits true to size and the rise is not high or low. I am living in these pants at home and hope they come out in more colors!
Date published: 2020-12-20