Women's Boothbay Slide Sandals is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Narrow Width I absolutely love my Boothbay sandal slides BUT the Black pair I received is way too narrow and like other people have reported, it hurt to wear them. My other pair in light blue is like wearing a slipper and I am super happy with those. I was going to exchange them for another pair in Black (hoping my original pair was just a fluke) but after reading other comments, that would probably only result in another too narrow pair. I hope my grey ones that are still back ordered are not too narrow! Wish you offered these in more colors and maybe state whether they are narrow, medium or wide widths!
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wanted to like... Wanted to like. Pretty design concept. Excellent fit. However, design of footbed is below average. LL Bean should look to Skechers Goga Mat sandal for footbed ridging design. Quality control is below average. Had to clip off nubs on footbed. Stitching on cutouts of straps below average. In addition, recessed LL Bean logo on footbed is a bit uncomfortable and redundant. (The brand name is on the sole sole and on the sandal straps.) Since I elected to cut the nubs, will keep. Can't recommend, unless LL Bean changes design execution/implementation flaws.
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shoe - not perfect for skinny feet Comfortable foot bed. Appear to be well made. I have narrow feet. I always look for the reviews that say the shoe is too narrow and those are the shoes I buy. I noted several reviews stating these slides run narrow. I find these run wider than a typical medium width. Extremely floppy on my skinny feet. Little disappointed my strategy didn't work this time! I will keep them, but will only be able to use them for casual wear. They don't fit well enough for regular wear. (I used my coupons to purchase them, if I'd paid full price, I would have to send them back!)
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! My foot has always been narrow and has widened a bit over the years so is more of a medium now, but a medium that is close to narrow. So this sandal is a perfect fit for me! It is also extremely comfortable for my foot. I wear an 8 1/2 - 9 so I got the 9, Perfect again! My foot is an 8 1/2 but I have long toes and it's so great to find a comfortable, cute sandal that fits all my needs. I'd love a 2nd pair in the other color, but I'll have to wait for a gift certificate to get them!
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect quick slip-on sandal I love the fully strapped down version of this for my daily walks as it gives such good support. But I was in need of replacing a pair of slides that I wear around the house and on quick trips to run errands. Was excited to see my favorite sandal in this version and it fits with the same support and comfort. My only complaint is the awful smell from the off-gassing of the material used in the sole. It has sat in my garage for weeks and still smells too strongly to bring into the house. I've noticed this on other shoes from other companies but generally it doesn't take this long for it to quit smelling.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool, easy slide for Summer I purchased this slide in black because I wanted something attractive and easy to slide on in the warm weather. The fit was perfect and the foot bed was surprisingly cushioned and comfortable! After wearing this sandal every day, I decided to purchase a second pair in the cement color. They both go well with a summer wardrobe such as shorts, capri pants, skirts, tank dresses, etc.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW I love these easy to slide on yet very sturdy sandals!!!! They fit like a soft leather glove ❤️
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite!!! I have had this slide sandal before. It was my favorite ever. I wore them so much, I actually wore them out after many years. When I found them again, of course I had to have another pair and look forward to wearing them this summer!
Date published: 2020-04-23