Men's Mountain Classic Insulated Jacket is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 56.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Light Weight Winter Jacket Missing the Interior pockets!!! is the reason for three star rating, both men's and womens stated interior pockets, wish I had taken the time to read the reviews before ordering, but we needed new lightweight water, wind resistant jackets for this upcoming winter and this was the closet jacket that could met out needs after checking LLBean and other providers. The lack of interior pocket in today's connected world is very disappointing and not up to LLBeans usual forward looking style, we shall see if its as water resistant and wind resistant as the winter wears on.
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile jacket for fall and winter I was looking for a fall-winter-early spring coat that wasn't bulky and could use in layers. This coat is excellent. I received it in October and it works very well in cooler fall weather. It is not a bulky, heavy coat but has a moderate amount of thin insulation. When the temperature drops, I layer under the coat and it works great. The zipper is well-designed when you zip all the way up the collar protects your neck well. If you put the hood on, it envelops your head nicely with the collar up to your chin. The material blocks the wind and seems to shed water like a duck. I ordered a large-tall as I have 36" arms and the fit is great there and a touch long for me overall but will work.
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love it EXCEPT Man, I really like this jacket. It's super light and warm when it needs to be. But the filling is coming out of the jacket THROUGH the outer material. I thought I had leaned against something, because of all the white little lint balls, but no. The filling of the jacket is eating it's way out. I've never seen anything like this. Not high quality, in my opinion.
Date published: 2021-01-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage Don't buy this jacket. The example I own has a defective zipper that constantly pops off the railing and the arms of the jackets shed its stuffing constantly, leaving the arms covered in balls of white fuzz. I was able to able to actively sit and pick the fuzz off the arms which often led to more stuffing getting pulled through the arm material?!? I have no idea how a properly made jacet thats brand new can lose so much padding.
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap & Flimsy Zipper Unlike other jackets I've purchased from Bean, this jacket was just not up to their standards. It has very little insulation but the main problem for me is the zipper. The zipper is very small and flimsy and plastic. When the jacket is zipped and I sit down the zipper splits open from the bottom.
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Your zippers are trash! Every single jacket I buy from LL Bean has the worst zipper known to man. Who's ever in charge of purchasing your zippers for your jackets should lose their job immediately! Literally the first time I zip this jacket the zipper came undone from the bottom.
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Insulation Oozes Out Although I have only worn this coat a few times, the insulation has poked through to the outside of the coat. Don't buy this coat (unless you don't mind little balls and strings of white polyester covering the exterior of your jacket).
Date published: 2020-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Jury's still out I purchased this jacket at the Flagship Freeport store the summer of 2019. I'm a 5'4" woman, weight 175 lbs. I wear a woman's plus size 2 x and the men's jacket in a 2x regular fits well. I've bought Bean's men's size shirts, fleeces and jackets for years. They're often less expensive than similar items in women's plus sizes. I've just tested this jacket during Maine's Nov. 2019 Arctic Blast and found it, layered with a flannel shirt, to be comfortable. The men's size sleeves are long. I just roll them up. The zipper is not a two way--meaning it doesn't open up from the bottom. Today I noticed white stuff on the sleeves. It isn't snow. it's fill from the jacket that is coming out through the fabric. When I try to remove it by pulling, the filling continues to come out. Pros - nice style, long enough to cover backside, quite wind resistant and hood works for me. Cons - zipper should open from the bottom for comfort when sitting (while driving) and I'm not sure what to think of the fill migrating out from where it's supposed to be to the outside of the jacket! Would I recommend this jacket to a friend? Too soon to tell.
Date published: 2019-11-14