Men's Lakewashed® Rugby Pullover, Traditional Fit, Long-Sleeve Stripe is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I liked it so much my wife bought another, similar one at the Lebanon store. BTW ... I paid $49.99 and even with exchange, it was less than $65.00. Had I bought it through the Toronto store, it would have been close to $100. That said ... here is my 'grumble' for the day. Now that LL Bean is in Canada, I can no longer access the U.S. web site. Because we are close to the border and visit you folks regularly, it is cheaper for me to buy at an American store ... for both price and the fact that I'm there long enough so that I don't have to pay duty. So ... it would be nice to be able to once again access llbean.com instead of llbean.ca. Another BTW ... the gal in the store where I bought the shirt was TEE-RIFFIC. Cheers ... Mike
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Big YES! I have first ordered two of the stripes, then I ordered another stripe and a solid. Why so many? This is one mighty fine shirt. If they are durable as they are wearable, then these deserve 10 stars
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought the Loden and Teal Blue, I expected that the material might not have any give to it, but it does, the sleeve length is perfect and the shirt material is flexible without being too stretchy, I love both of the shirts I ordered, and will be purchasing the other colors as well.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great shirt...but This is a quality rugby shirt. I like the fit, the materials, and the color. But the neck collar is too high. I guess I have a short neck and if I leave the collar up it looks and feels almost like a turtle neck. If I fold the collar down it doesn't look quite right either. I still like the shirt and wear it mostly with my LL Bean vest.
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Husband’s new favorite shirt! This was a Christmas present for my husband. I actually bought (2), the stripes & navy blue. He loves both! They’ve been washed 2x and look great. He’s a rugby shirt fan & he really likes the collar on this version.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Men's Lakewashed Long Sleeved Rugby Shirt Great fit and extremely well made. Good deal !!!
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better and Classier than a sweatshirt This has become my favorite overshirt, replacing my quarter-zip sweatshirts and sport shirts. Its supremely comfortable, with enough give to roll your sleeves up and feels much nicer/more presentable than those shirts it replaced. I have this in an XL with a hood and there is a noticeable difference in the sizing between LT and XL -- the XL is wicked baggy, falling to the same length as the LT which feels almost Slightly Fitted despite being a Traditional Fit. Not that I'm complaining, but worth noting!
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thin Material I was expecting it to be a thicker material when the term "Rugby" is used. It is a light terry that I would only wear in fall/spring. For winter I feel as if I still need a turtle neck underneath to stay warm. I find it frustrating across many brands that women's clothes are always thinner than men's. We get cold too! I usually wear a Medium or Large. Medium was more fitted, but still fit fine over my hips. The Large was looser so I chose this size as I think it looks better with leggings etc. I do agree with other reviews that the zippers are a bit too hefty (especially given the material) and invisible zips would be best. Overall this top is cute and has fun retro colors!
Date published: 2021-01-12