Women's Alpine Hiking Boots, Leather is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and Comfortable I need a lot of ankle support when hiking and these are perfect. I don't roll my ankle in them, and when I start to, the support of the boot stops it from rolling too far and getting injured. They are very light to wear as well. I've worn them on several big hikes in NH with some rock slides and they have had good grip. I normally wear a size 8 or sometimes a 7.5, but I had to go down to a 7 in these and that is with wool socks, so I'd recommend to size down at least half a size. I have a med-wide foot and a bunion on one foot, and these are still comfortable and accommodating. I have been very happy with them so far!
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful They are truly waterproof! I've purchased waterproof hiking boots before and had soaking wet feet. Got 'em, put 'em on for a long day hike in tricky terrain that involved two water crossings. No break in required. My feet were dry and comfortable the whole day. Great for hikes not involving freezing temperature from Spring through Fall. The temp.s this a.m. were in the low 30's, I was warm. Absolutely love 'em. No complaints! How rare to be 100% satisfied with anything anymore.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beware of laces!! Great Boots.. I really like these boots, don’t find them to be heavy and they are very comfortable. Tried on in store and purchased shortly after. I wish the insulated version had been available when I got these because they are definitely not a winter hiker. However, I wore them with skinny jeans and the right boot lace hooked into the speed lace loop on the left boot and I went down in the middle of the road!! It was like I was hog-tied. Did a job on my eye socket and new glasses. From that point forward I loop the laces around the back and knot in front. Laces are about 8” too long. This was not the fault of the boot and I was totally shaken and humiliated but learned a valuable lesson..
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No pain hiking right out of the box Very few leather boots have no wear in time. These are truly boots that you can buy and wear on a hike without worrying about rubs or break in! I have hiked close to 50 miles in these boots in the last three weeks and find them comfortable and easy on my feet. I hiked a short section of the AT in winter conditions of snow and ice in GA and these have the traction needed to feel secure when negotiating some difficult terrain. Warm with thin socks and comfortable with my smart wool socks keeping my feet also comfortable in freezing temps. I purchased these at the LLBean store in MN and received a 20% so these are very affordable compared to other boots I have looked at in recent months. I would highly recommend these hikers.
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, supportive & waterproof I walked in rain in the morning, a foggy mist in the afternoon, and blowing snow in the evening- an Upper Michigan spring day! My feet stayed warm and dry each time thanks to my Bean hiking boots. I wore them with ordinary athletic socks. I have a medium, slightly wider foot and these boots fit comfortably. The laces tighten well, stay in place for a supportive feel. Very comfy footbed that feels like I have a spring to my step.
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect boot This boot is lightweight, comfortable, waterproof., and actually looks good enough to wear when not hiking. I was concerned about conflicting reviews regarding the waterproof status of these boots, so the first thing I did was immerse the toe box of my new boots into a bowl of water right up to the first lace hole. I let it sit for a full 45 min, which should exceed real puddle jumping and sloppy snow on a hiking trail. The inside of the boots were bone dry after this test. I think that the other reviewer may have confused damp sweaty socks for a leaky boot. I wore them around the house for a full three hours, and my wool socks did not get damp from sweat, so these boots are well ventilated as advertised. For cold weather hikes, I plan to switch out my insoles for LLBeans shearling lined insoles (tip: my shearling fleece insoles are a full size smaller than my size 9.5 boots, and they fit perfecty into the boot.)
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No better I walk a lot and these boots saved my feet! Last week I walked 80 miles on the Erie Canal path. I have bad arthritis in my big toes and the stiffness of these soles and leather keep my toes from bending to much. And when I read that they needed no break in I took them at their word and walked 12miles first wear. So comfortable for all of us with foot issues.
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised right out the box these felt nice with no " break in period". I have neuropathy in my feet from diabetes and have an awful time finding good comfortable shoes. I usually wear a 9 but feared the toe box would be too tight and hurt my feet , so I ordered 1/2 size up. these fit so well I didn't need to size up that 1/2. They are a tad big for me but I have no issues what so ever with them. I will order my reg size next time.
Date published: 2021-02-04