Women's Stretch Canvas Five-Pocket Pants is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 68.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth a Try Love these pants. I now have them in four colors. I especially like the olive, granite, and peppercorn colors. I did have to try a couple of different sizes to get the right fit. My latest purchase was the navy. I ended having to buy a size bigger than the other colors, and the fit is slightly different (I definitely need a belt with the navy pair). I would’ve given these five stars if the sizing was consistent among the different colors. But; I give Bean five stars for making the exchange hassle-free. Still, these pants are very comfortable and look dressier than jeans. I wear them to work all the time.
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and feel If you’re taller than 5’4” you may want to get the tall length. When sitting, these do go above my ankle. I love the hunting themed print inside the pockets. LLBean has been a leader in outdoor enthusiasts clothing, hunting and fishing etc. the blue is the vaguest blue I’ve ever seen. Depending on what else you wear, it looks gray, green or sometimes blue. Also, the front pocket openings could be a bit larger. If stuffing hands in pockets or a glove, the opening is a little small and my hands are not large. On the other hand, the back pockets are great, no flap, no bulk! I do love these pants and will likely buy another color. A great hand, not too heavy.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth trying until you get the right fit I own these in two colors and am looking for a third. If I had a custom length inseam, I'd probably request 29". 28 is just too short and 30 is often a little long unless I'm in boots. The first pair of pants (dusty olive - great color, goes with everything) fit perfectly out of the bag. After accidentally ordering peppercorn in petite I exchanged it for regular fit & length (easy exchange thank you!). They're much longer than the dusty olive, and measure 31" not the 30" in the fit guide. The pants are great though. Just enough stretch to move with you and worth hemming myself.
Date published: 2021-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable, even for travel These pants are a very comfortable fit for me. I’ve found that even wearing them for many hours driving in the car or other travel they’re as comfy as sweatpants. No binding in the waist, not too tight and not too loose. They do stretch out a little after a day of wear, but not enough to make that a problem. I’ve gotten compliments when I wear them. I have two pairs already and thinking about getting a third in a different color. They look nicer than jeans and can be a little more dressed up with a nicer top, rather than a t-shirt, but still look perfect in casual settings.
Date published: 2021-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good Very comfy, but stretches out a lot; thus only 4 stars. Still looked acceptable, just a little too loose by the end of the day. Did not shrink in length. Granite and peppercorn are nearly identical colors; see photo. My 32 yo daughter and my SO both thought they were the same. Why, LL Bean?!?!? Could we please have a nice medium and/or dove gray in something chinoesque???
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Casual Mid-Light Weight Outdoors Pants I am normally a size 14 but 12 in these pants was perfect. They are well-made and, best of all, have functional pockets that can accommodate a cell phone, keys etc. without being bulky. I appreciate the 30 inch inseam rather than 32 inch. I ordered one in olive and one in boulder. The dusty olive is a little darker than the picture, and the boulder is a cross between light khaki and British khaki in color. They wash well with minimal wrinkles (I hang dry my clothes).
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed Disappointed because this a "show" pant and not really useful for work. Main problem is that it does not allow enough knee flexing. Walking with this pant on is like wearing leg armor so let's not even mention trying to squat. Bottom line: if you want to "look" outdoorsy, buy this pant. If you want to actually work while wearing it, don't buy this product. Right now, I feel so bound that what I feel like doing is cutting the pant legs at the knees and sewing on a piece that allows me to walk, bend and squat.
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Would have loved if they had been cut for a woman I really liked everything about these except it’s like LL Bean pants/shorts are cut for skinny 12-year old boys. I am not curvy by any stretch but this is one of several pants/shorts styles that I have tried and failed. Going up a size would’ve been too big. They are cut too straight through the hips. Please make some pants/shorts that are cut for people that are not stick straight. So disappointed.
Date published: 2021-05-06