Women's Unshrinkable Mini-Waffle Tee, Long-Sleeve Crewneck is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 153.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little disappointed... The waffle-knit crew is a new item for me. I love the henley-style waffle knit; its fabric is soft and slightly thicker than a t-shirt. It's so comfortable I use it for another layer with my pajamas. The waffle knit crew is made using different fabric which seems thin and stiff in comparison to the henley style shirt. The fabric is knit in such a fine knit that I suspect that it will not hold heat like the henley does. I also ordered a new henley style shirt and its fabric does not disappoint like the crew shirt does. All that being said, I love the new dark teal color and I know I will wear it a lot this fall and winter.
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does not shrink! I had these shirts in a size medium prior to losing quite a bit of weight and, at that time, I usually wore a large to extra large. So, I should’ve sized down, but I ordered the small at first. They fit, but too loose in the hip area. (My measurements: 36”, 28”, 36”). Knowing, from past experience, that these tops don’t shrink, I went ahead and got the extra small. Love that this top is a little longer and sleeves are nice and long. They fit really well. I chose lilac, red and slate. All three colors are really pretty. These can be washed and dried fully in the dryer with no shrinkage and just as soft as when first purchased. Unlike other reviewers, I don’t have any problems with the neckline. I like everything about these tops!
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I purchased 2 sizes: Petite Medium and Regular Small, because after reading the reviews I was unsure what size would be best. Petite Medium was huge, everything about it. The Regular Small fit a little better but the neck was much too large, and it was too long. The neck would be OK if one wore a turtleneck, but without a turtleneck, it looked sloppy. I also thought the fabric was much too flimsy. I have many of the henley waffle shirts and was hoping this would be a regular neckline version, but it is not. What would be really great would be a women's waffle shirt that is as thick as the men's henley waffle shirts (at least the ones I bought for my husband two years ago).
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Baggy Neckline This shirt is of lighter weight material than I was expecting but it is still a comfortable weight for layering. The color (slate) is an attractive muted neutral blue and the sizing is relaxed, which I like. I wasn't sure about the length of the sleeve cuff (I thought it looked bulky in the picture) but I actually find it comfortable. One BIG negative for me is the neckline - it is quite baggy and in my opinion looks a bit sloppy, however I am going to keep it because I am in need of long sleeved pullover shirts right now and it will function for me. Overall I think it's a decent shirt but overpriced.
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wanted to love it, but... Bought this shirt in three colors. They feel good and fit great EXCEPT for the neckline. All three necklines are loose, especially the navy one. Perhaps they're supposed to be that way. The navy shirt gaps at the back of the neck when you're just standing normally. The necklines on all of them are just wonky, they don't lay flat. Two of them even ripple a little, like an old t-shirt. They just don't look good so I'm returning all three. So sad, because material and fit is great!!!!!
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the quality they use to be I purchased 2 of these waffle knit tees. I use to purchase these in regular size because they shrank, so this time I ordered 1 in regular medium, 1 in petite medium. The regular size was huge on me, and I could have sized down on the petite too. I'm returning both, but not so much because of the sizing, it's the lack of quality; the material is quite thin - nothing like these shirts use to be. LL Bean, what happened to the quality? I'd gladly pay more for quality, and especially if it was made in the USA. I do like the color "Deep Admiral Blue."
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok Top I have had a waffle T shirt in the past from another company that I LOVED and have almost worn out so thought I would try this one from Bean. This one is OK. Fits well except I don't like the neck. Almost seems like a crew neck that has stretched out. The sleeves down by the wrist are a different fabric(not the waffle) and are a little tight. I bought the Loden green color which I liked. Has kind of a rounded hem which I like but isn't as soft as I thought it would be.I washed it and it came out fine but I didn't dry it thoroughly in the drier. Afraid it might shrink. Its OK but don't think I would purchase it again.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheaply Made I ordered this same shirt, same size less than 1 year ago, it fit fine. This one is too small. I won't order any shirts from LL Bean. The variety in sizing is just too frustrating and the quality has gone downhill. And they are advertised as unshrinkable. The 4 I have have shrunk at least 1.5 inches in length and have become misshapen. LLBean used to be a quality product, what happened? Paying $40 for a cheaply made product is not my idea of quality.
Date published: 2021-02-18