Women's Ultralight 850 Down Hooded Sweater is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 46.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Warm First of all I get large in LLBean coats because I work out and have bigger shoulders and I like to layer underneath and want some extra room. I got this coat in black and it is extremely cute and fits perfectly and seems to be made well. All other bean coats I have are very warm but this one is not at all! Even with layering underneath. For the first time I'm disappointed in a bean coat. It's just not warm enough for the money I payed for it! Fits great, looks beautiful and is very stylish, but not on cold Illinois days! So, if your looking for a cute coat for about 45 degree weather, this is the coat for you.
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I bought this to replace the same jacket which was about 5 yrs old, had no hood, and was now a bit snug in the middle. I wore it a lot! But I decided I definitely needed room for a sweater underneath and a hood, so I bought the next size up, a Petite medium. It is a bit longer in the torso than my old one which is fine, but the cut is flattering. Love this jacket. My only complaint is the LLBean logo is front and center chest on this new model where my old jacket had it discreetly on the hem in the same jacket color. I do hate the branding of items. I live in this jacket in all but the coldest days. Comfy!
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket Bought this jacket as an extra jacket for travel. Takes up no room at all in suitcase. I wear it everywhere not just travel. Is extremely lightweight to wear yet warm and cozy. I ordered the hooded one by accident but actually it turned out to be a good mistake as I love the hood. The hood is protective during light rain.The jacket is stylish. Excellent pockets for storage or hands. I am extremely petite, it’s a little roomy (xxs regular) but still looks stylish on. Oddly enough I thought the regular xxs fit me better than the petite xs, the petite version I thought was a little too big on me and I thought the extra length in the regular xxs looked more stylish on me.LL bean never disappoints for a quality product and I highly recommend this jacket.
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't Think About It, Just Get It This jacket is so lightweight, but so comfortable and so warm. I just went for a hike. It's 28 degrees out. I wore a mid-weight sweatshirt and this jacket and was warm the whole time, yet able to move around. I didn't feel like that little kid with the snowsuit on that can't put his arms down... like a lot of winter jackets make you feel. I had bought one at an outlet store a year ago and like it so much, I needed another color. Also, perfect winter jacket for women of a certain age who might get a little warm sometimes, and so are afraid to wear heavy things. ;) Just get it! You won't regret it.
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’m impressed! I opened up the package and immediately thought - this can’t be right, where’s the fluff? Is this thing defective? - but I put it on and gave it a chance anyway. It looks much fluffier on! It was -3 here in VT this morning and I was comfortable outside waiting for the bus with my kids, with this jacket and a just long sleeve top under. It’s soo light weight and would be easily packed up tight, but so warm! I love the blue color and the hood is great, not as tight fitting as some other Jackets I’ve had. Nice job LL Bean.
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from warm, comfortable, and stylish If you are in the market for a new winter jacket look no further!! I am OBSESSED with this jacket! As a college student in New England, the walk to class can sometimes feel daunting, but this jacket makes it 100x easier! It is so warm you can't feel the wind at all. It is also not bulky and lightweight, so it is perfect for my winter jogs and hiking trips! On top of being insanely warm and comfortable, it is also very stylish and slimming on the body. As a campus ambassador for L.L.Bean my fellow students ask me what my favorite product from L.L.Bean is and I always say this jacket.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice but... Love the style and look, and warm for a down sweater. I wear it indoors and outdoors in the 40’s and I’m warm. The only complaint is that the feathers slightly shed because the stitching appears to not be as tightly sewn as it should. Also the material is lightweight and be careful of getting the jacket caught on sharp objects as it will cut the fabric. Hopefully, Bean will read my review and pick up on the above improvements.
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second one I've purchased! I really love this jacket. It is very, very lightweight and yet, very warm! I purchased a similar jacket last year to take on a hiking trip to Oregon and it did not disappoint! I was very warm. One thing I don't like so much is that the outside fabric is delicate and you do need to be mindful to not catch it on something and accidentally rip it. I've adapted to that and I'm careful. I bought the mauve this year and the orange-rusty color last year. I love them both. Wear them hiking and also running errands.
Date published: 2020-11-08