Women's Premium Washable Linen Pull-On Pants, Stripe is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice linen, TINY pockets These have lovely material. The fit is universally a bit snug in the thigh, but I would like them if it weren't for the small pockets. I bought several of these pants that have a similar style and am posting similar reviews on each of their pages because I can't fit my small size phone in these pockets, and even a slim wallet would get pushed out the side of them upon sitting down. Womens fashion needs to recognize we have phones etc and don't always want to be carrying a bag everywhere. The need for perfectly smooth hip and thigh with only a lipstick in a pocket is from 1950. I'll be returning all three pairs I purchased because pants without usable pockets are useless to me.
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Frumpy Style I bought these linen pants in the printed fabric "Shore". The fabric is very nice but can't wear dark panties underneath or else it will show through. The construction quality is very good. The Medium Tall length was perfect for me at 5' 9". It's the style that I don't like. Cut very straight and fabric puffs out above the front pockets. I prefer a pant that flatters a women's shape not tries to hide it with box type cuts. Perhaps more shapely in the hips and thighs and then tapers out in the leg would have been a much betters style for me.
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute as can be... Love these pants... very flattering. I ordered 2 sizes up based on other reviews and they fit perfectly. I usually wear a 6, but the 10 is what I needed in these. They are casually loose but still slimming and do not look too big or sloppy. Striped fabric and color are so cute and breezy for summer... will wear these for years to come. I plan to wash on delicate and hang dry. Once dry, I toss linen clothing in the dryer for a few minutes with a dryer sheet to soften crinkles and they’re good to go for casual wear...
Date published: 2021-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fit a Little Too Sloppy I've needed linen summer pants for a long time, was hoping these would be the "ones". The fit at the waist & hips is perfect; doesn't look like a pull-on. But the legs are waaay too roomy. I didn't want palazzo pants. Fabric is nice & soft. But as at least one reviewer said, "If I wanted pajama pants, I wouldn't have paid this much for them." Still, if a friend asked, I'd recommend them with reservations.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Typical Typical because buying pants at Bean used to be— years ago— consistent w sizing. For a long time now, it’s just the opposite. Now it’s typical to not be sure what you’ll receive. These fit ok as summer pajamas; I wouldn’t wear them as pants. I’ve complained before about making good pants sit at the natural waistline. We older women have a “tummy” even if slender. Also the crotch is short. Only keeping them because I need summer pj’s.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color and fit The bering blue is a beautiful color, and the stripes have a classy understated look. I got a regular 2 and after washing they are the perfect fit, including length. I have other linen pants from LLBean that feel the same but wrinkle more after washing; these, though, either don't wrinkle as much, or the wrinkles don't show as much--either way works for me!
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great linen, runs small Usually I wear a size 8/10. I ordered a size 10 regular; it just fits. The pant legs are loose and wide and a little long for me, but I don't mind. It will keep the mosquitoes out, and I can roll the cuffs up. The fabric is beautiful and the bering blue stripe is pleasant/not too busy or garish. The front pockets are not necessary--they are too small and seem to add bunchy fabric where it's not wanted (at the hips/thighs). But for staying cool during humid summers, linen is great.
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fit I did not read the fit review very well. It says straight legs and it is. I have thighs and a butt. To tight. The quality is always exquisite. The length was perfect. If you make them a little more roomy please let me know...thank you....
Date published: 2019-05-13