Women's Ultrasoft Sweatshirt Robe, Wrap is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 89.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I LOVED this robe until.... ....I washed it. I learned a long time ago that almost everything cotton from LL Bean must NOT go in the dryer or it shrinks up unforgiveably, even the "pre-shrunk" stuff. This robe was the best robe I have ever owned and then I washed it. I hung it up to dry and now, it's weird. Some of the seams and edging shrunk (shrank?) and now, the robe fits oddly. The robe no longer stays closed when I move, the shoulders are too snug and the upper part droops so it's showtime when I sit down. Not happy with how it is now.
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfortable, BUT... Pros: The material is soft and comfortable; the fit is good, except for the length (I'm short, and it's long--and doesn't come in a petite size); and the color is very nice. Cons: The robe is thin (I expected sweatshirt fabric to be thicker) and not warm, the fabric is VERY stretchy, the labels at the neck are scratchy, and the labels near the bottom of one seam are cold. I live in the Midwest, and our autumn weather is cool. This robe isn't warm enough now and certainly won't be in the winter. Probably best worn in late spring and late summer. Still looking for a warm robe for winter...
Date published: 2021-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice robe I ordered this robe because I wanted something lightweight, but still cozy for chilly summer and spring mornings . It fits the bill perfectly. I have a pair of the ultra soft sweatpants and this robe is just like them. There is a little stretch to the fabric, which makes it very comfy, and the cotton makes it soft. I ordered a small, based on some of the reviews that stated it ran large, and I'm glad a I did. The medium would have been too large, even though I sometimes wear a medium in other ll bean clothing. I also like the fact that the sleeves are narrow and easy to push or roll up when I need to. I have no problem with the patch pockets. They come in handy and the placement of them feels ok to me.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect robe This robe is exactly what I was looking for. I’m back to order a second one. Unlike the previous reviewer I find the pocket and belt placement ideal (perhaps it depends on how tall you are?). Fabric is super soft and cozy but not so heavy as to be hot. As someone who cooks/washes dishes, I REALLY appreciate the way the arms/cuffs are cut semi-close so you can easily roll up the sleeves and they’ll stay up. So happy LL Bean made a belted robe in this material in addition to the zip up style, which looks too “old lady” for me. Love and would give it ten stars if I could.
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from VERY STRETCHY Way too much spandex. This robe is VERY stretchy due to the high spandex content. Despite the description, it is not made of traditional sweatshirt material, but rather a thin terry cloth fabric. I buy most of my clothes from LL Bean and have only bought 2 things over the 20+ years that I didn’t like. This is one of them.
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Plasticky feel The robe is described as "Ultrasoft Sweatshirt," but the sweatshirt material was on the outside. The inside, the part that would go against your skin, felt like plastic or maybe rubber, in any case, not soft at all. Further, I was looking for an all-cotton robe because of getting static shocks from polyester, and the inside was poly-something. Disappointed, returned it.
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cozy! I bought this for a hospital day visit, as I didn't want to suffer with the usual thin thing they call a robe. It was soft and comfortable and just warm enough. I wouldn't call this a robe to ward off the deepest freeze of winter, but it worked well for a chilly-ish hospital ward. Attractive color (the "charcoal blue"), too. I'm an XL in most clothing but an L was more than adequate here.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight/spandex is great I bought this as a spring/summer/early fall bathrobe. Wanted something lighter than the traditional heavyweight all-cotton robe. I also wanted a fabric that stretched, and would not bind anywhere as I have chronic pain. This was perfect for my needs. Wish there were petite sizes. I am only, 5ft 3in. Also wish the colors were more feminine. Runs large.
Date published: 2019-04-24