Kids' Trail Model Rain Jacket, Lined, Colorblock is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 16.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our spring staple! This jacket is such a solid purpose that I can’t believe that this is the first review I have written for it! We have purchased several of these, beginning when my daughter was three years old. It is waterproof and light weight, with the most perfect fleece layer inside to keep her warm on chilly spring days. Add some mud boots and you are good to go! We always buy a slightly larger size than what she is currently wearing, and she always gets two years out of it and sometimes three years! I have occasionally researched other spring rain jackets, but I keep coming back to this one for it’s just-right features and excellent value!
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these rain jackets I bought two for my twins, and ordered them a size larger so they get longer wear. These replaced unlined rain jackets that I could never get my boys to wear - they complained they were cold. SO, enter LL Bean lined rain jackets! Now I can't get my kids out of them! Cozy fleece lining is great. Perfect for autumn/spring weather and cool summer days as well. Nice reflective touches, though there can always be more of that - never enough safety touches in my book! I'm very happy with my purchase and recommend them to anyone.
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boys jacket Ordered this at the last minute for a family trip to Iceland. Had other jackets but was concerned about the layering for the weather there. Loved that LLBean was able to deliver jacket in less than a week. That jacket was on my son every day of the trip. Was warm, water repellent and held up to all of our crazy outdoor activities, that included a glacier hike, and many waterfall hikes . Then was good to walk in the city also. Would recommend this jacket and it washed great after the trip !!
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Basically a Fleece-lined Plastic Bag Easily Rips Extremely disappointed in this purchase. Purchased for my daughter. Worn no more than a handful of times for very light play and holes easily ripped. The coat has a nice look to it, but like other reviewers mentioned, the shell is basically a thin plastic material that rips easily. Should have listened to reviews of others, but figured since my daughter wasn't the rough and tumble type, it wouldn't be an issue. LLBean is NOT what it used to be...
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome As my grandson grows, we always purchase the next size in this incredible rain jacket. I love the cotton lining, which prevents sweating and slightly insulates in cool rain. Its design is quite impressive as it is slightly longer in the back for coverage, has elastic wrists to help hold the arms in place, and the hood is shaped for full head coverage. I also love the reflective stripe. Great design, quality, and product -- thanks LLBean!
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a bargain My grandson loves this jacket and I get him one every year. It's a "roomy" true-to-size, and fits him in the school year both fall and the following spring. Perfect with the warm lining, but it's not a winter coat - it's a good jacket for all but the real winter weather. Just got the bright yellow color because it's on sale and because we can pick him out in a crowd! If between sizes, I would order up because you get better coverage from the rain and the child can grow into it. One of my better annual Bean buys.
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a 4T This jacket fits really well even though my son is not yet 4 and wears a 4T in almost all his clothes. It’s really nice quality and the fleece lining makes me feel like he’s toasty and warm on those Rhode Island cold rainy days. It’s loose enough that he can wear a thick sweater underneath, and he can be buckled in the car seat with it since the coat isn’t super thick
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm It’s warm but not too warm. Perfect for the New England raw, rainy days. I love this rain coat and am so happy I purchased it. I’m a petite lady and the XL fits me perfect.
Date published: 2020-06-03