Waxed Canvas Crossbody is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 47.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed This bag is expertly constructed of high quality materials. The hardware and leather are superb as well as attractive. It is the perfect size, the zipper opening is ample, the lining is attractive, and there are plenty of pockets inside for organizing. I appreciate the sturdiness of the strap and the fact that it is made so that no color rubs off on clothing. I couldn’t decide which color to get, so I got both of them and am very glad I did. The feldspar is a lovely gray with just a hint of blue. Both are extremely attractive and look great with just about everything I wear. These bags look as if they will last forever. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good bag! I was hesitant at first to purchase a bag at this price, but I felt like it would last me a pretty long time and I took advantage of a 25% off deal. When I got the bag I loved the look of it and esp love the leather bottom. The pockets inside could use a little more structure, maybe a snap to keep them from sagging open. And an outside zip pocket for your phone would be really nice. My biggest complaint, and this is just personal preference, the strap isnt long enough for me for crossbody. I'm a little bigger and like it a little lower on my hip then at my waist. I ended up putting an extra hole in the strap at the very end, still not ideal but works ok.
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wife loves it I bought this for my wife because she knows that LL Bean has top notch quality backed by amazing customer service. She puts her purses through the ringer and this one seems tough enough for the job. The leather is substantial, high quality, tough yet soft. It will break in over the year to be even better. The canvas is thick and sturdy. Wonder how it will take stains or spills. The lining is like my Bean wallet, it has a neat green lining that has a map of Maine. Little pockets on the inside let you store things, which I would assume useful. Not sure how to write a review on a purse, but the wife loves it, and to me its well worth the money for how nice it looks.
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only one improvement to suggest This bag is a perfect size, and it holds its shape well. I like the roomy interior, and it is easy to zip. My only suggestion (and why I give it 4 instead of 5 stars) is to put something like a velcro closure on the large interior pocket. That pocket holds sub-pockets, which either have a zipper or are small, and these are fine. But when you put things in those pockets, the overall pocket assembly sags, and it makes it hard to reach in and find things in either the pockets or in the main part of the bag. I may try to add the velcro myself. Otherwise I really like this bag! and I do recommend it.
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice bag I read the first review and am pleased not to report a buckle problem with my bag. I gave it four stars because I agree with the previous reviewer that the bag opening is a little too narrow, but otherwise I am glad I bought the bag. The gray color goes well with the reddish brown leather. The strap is wide and sturdy. The Maine map cloth lining is an added touch. I especially like the four separate places besides the main body of the bag in which I can store smaller items. Mostly I just like the attractive style of this bag, which is why I ordered it soon after seeing it online!
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor design The inside pockets were all on the same side of the purse and when they were loaded with typical purse contents it bulged into the main compartment. The extra pocket in the middle of this mess was pulled open by the weight of my phone. This became a problem with trying to get into the main compartment and my hand kept getting hung up on the middle, inside pockets. If the bag was designed with the zippered pocket on one side, the phone slot on the other and the changing the open pocket to zippered, then this purse would have been great.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Quality, Poor Organization Design Very nice construction, but its design for organization needs improvement. It needs a divider. Without it my wallet and glasses cases will not remain standing on end and fall on top of each other. Also missing is a clip for keys and loops/pockets for pens. The pocket for small items could use a piece of velcro to hold it closed; it gaps open and is in the way when you reach in for larger items. It looks nice and I'll use it as an everyday bag, But I bought it for travel, and it's just not suitable for that. Disappointed.
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPERB I absolutly LOVE that bag.. I have a lot of purses but this one is now the one I take all the time. It's very good quality. Leather at the bottom and canvas (mine is grey) A lot of space inside to put everything I need (even my IPad). It reminds me of the purses I use to buy for the quality and with the classic style , it will always be beautiful. I have a lot of compliments about it every time. I'm a LlBean customer for more than 20 years and always satisfied . It's a bag you'll keep forever!
Date published: 2020-01-02