Women's L.L.Bean Interlock Turtleneck, Long-Sleeve Stripe is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 119.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Was excited to get it! Tried on my new turtleneck I had ordered to match a quilted vest. Looked great, wore one time, washed on cold and partial cool dry. Could not wear it a second time. Shocked. It had shrunk in both sleeve length and overall length more than 1.5 inches each place. So disappointing. People are busy....that's why we try to shop for just the right thing the first time..... so now I've wasted both time and money. Might be getting a little frustrated with 'throw away clothing'?? Honestly, have some other LLBean items that are really nice and have lasted well.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shrinks Immediately This is one of the softest shirts and was immediately my fave for the winter. Problem is it shrinks terribly on first wash, even following instructions. Exchanged for another and have been hand washing and allowing to dry on flat surface. Still shrinks. I've seen this in other reviews (and it happened to my LLBean henleys, too). Wish they could correct, because I'd love to live in these all winter.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quality I loved this shirt when I purchased it. I was disappointed after the first washing. Even though I followed the washing instructions the shirt shrunk significantly in length ( prior to washing the shirt fell at mid hip after washing it fell at waist). The sleeves also shrunk in length and the fabric piled under arms.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Very pleased with the fit; I am 69 and a bit thick and flabby through the middle and while the shirt has some shaping, it's not very tight so it doesn't show my "rolls", even after washing and drying on permanent press cycles. The fabric is soft and warm (not that slinky material).
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Shrunk, No Longer Fits Loved this turtleneck when I first wore it, but no longer. It shrunk a lot, both the body and the arms are way too short now. I have only washed it in cold water. Posers might have written positive reviews before washing shrunk it. Can't understand why LLB continues to sell turtlenecks that shrink so much. Back in the day their turtlenecks never shrunk and would last forever. Now this turtleneck could fit a child. Not sure I'll continue to buy turtlenecks from them. At this price they should not shrink.
Date published: 2021-04-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wash review I followed the instructions for washing this turtleneck and when I took it out of the dryer it drastically shrunk. I washed in cold water and low heat in the dryer as stated on the washing insructions. I would recommend NOT putting in the dryer.
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good colors I liked the weight and colors of these turtlenecks but was disappointed with how much they shrunk in length when put in the dryer. I should have air-dried them and I wish they were made longer. Many women prefer longer tops now. I also wish there was more stretch in the neck. It's a tight fit, although the neck does hold its shape.
Date published: 2020-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality continues A word of thanks to L. L. Bean for maintaining the high quality of their turtlenecks. It has become almost impossible to find cotton interlock turtlenecks with ribbed cuffs. Other "quality" retailers have gone to cheaper cotton jersey and easier (and cheaper to construct) hemmed sleeves. The L. L. Bean turtlenecks--like this one--continue to be made of lovely thick cotton interlock and to have ribbed cuffs that keep the cold out and maintain their shape. This garment will give years of warm comfortable winter days. Thank you so very much.
Date published: 2021-01-19