Women's L.L.Bean Organic Flannel Shirt, Plaid is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 459.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love shirt - one picky issue I love the shirt - it is soft and very comfortable. I haven't yet washed so cannot comment there. It seems to run true to sizing. My one gripe - this shirt is expensive, couldn't we ensure the stripe pattern match at the seams? This is a "quality" and "value" factor. All this "offshoring" of all of our services is a big shame and it shows up in quality very often lately (cheap materials and cheap workmanship). I am very happy that the inner seams around the arms are finished and not rough seams which really bothers my skin. I would have given this shirt 5 stars if the pattern matched.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, perfect fit, and a lovely plaid This is a great flannel shirt--soft, thick, warm, and of fine quality. Now here's a tip: the weight and especially the length of this "tunic" is what you just used to call a regular "shirt". I've noticed that for years, the Bean ladies' flannel shirts are getting shorter, smaller all around, thinner, and not nearly as consistently tailored or sized. This shirt is by no means a tunic, but a good old fashioned shirt and a very, very nice one. It is generously sized. My only feeble complaint is with the large, slippery, ugly brown buttons, but that's not a real problem, is it?
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fabric, fabric everywhere! I have a lot of flannel from LLB. This fabric is super soft and a very nice weight. It's yard-dyed (of course) and looks terrific. I wish the side seams matched, but that's not a deal buster for me. The shirt is just really, really big. I guess LLB means it when they say "generous fit." I ordered my regular Bean size and was swimming in it. It was poofy all over...I almost felt like I was wearing a maternity top. Fabric, fabric everywhere! I did like the longer length although I wouldn't call it tunic length (it covered my behind, not hips). I returned it because I felt like a hot air balloon wearing it.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love First off let me say this is my FAVORITE flannel. I usually am cold and this heavy weight flannel is amazing. Now I must tell you, I ordered 3 sizes before I got the one that was right. I usually wear a Medium Petite. That gapped terribly in the back, tried a small petite, same thing. I tried an extra-small petite and it was too short in the arms but the length was good. Finally I tried an extra-small regular and it worked. THANKFULLY I have the LL Bean credit card so shipping to and from was free or it wouldn't have been worth it. These flannels run extremely large so consider that before ordering. You will love this flannel tho!!!
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Super Soft Flannel! I purchased two organic cotton flannel shirts, the Berry and Cranberry plaid and love them! I read the reviews in advance and decided to size down to Small and am glad I did. My normal size is 8R, so I tend to buy a Medium. The fit is perfect, just a little roomy, but it is pretty long if you are 5'3"-5'4". I didn't want to wait to wear it by exchanging for a Petite, but if I had time, I may have. Length does not end at your hip like a normal shirt. It covers your butt and ends at high thigh. Excellent quality flannel! Thick, warm, and super soft. Probably the best flannel shirt in my closet! I will buy more if/when on sale!
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More & More! This heftier version of a regular flannel shirt is everything I've been looking for. In fact so good that I promptly ordered two more right away, another one a couple months later and put two more on my wishlist! (I think I have most of the beautiful plaids by now.) It can be worn by itself on colder days or used as a light jacket over a t-shirt or turtleneck. The slight over-size allows me a freedom of movement that helps make my day go well. The tunic length is a plus. The shirt washes well--in cold water. Colors remain strong. Now that fall is officially here, I look forward to wearing my organic flannel shirt wardrobe even more often.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Patterns don't match at seams! Love the cut and fit of this shirt as well as the material BUT the stripes/checks don't match at the sides! The sign of a well made shirt is that the patterns match at the sides but these are totally off, making a $70 shirt look like a $15 shirt I could buy at a discount store. I checked some flannel shirts my husband bought from Bean a couple of years ago and they are a pretty close match at the seams but these are totally off. Not sure if I am keeping these. I have been shopping at Bean because of the usually good quality for the price - you can do better that this!
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality classic Posting this review for the taller ladies. Does this shirt run a bit big? Yes, but it’s meant to be a casual, classic flannel in a bit of an elevated style, heavier weight and longer length. I would say stick with your true size if you can’t compromise on length especially sleeve length. If you want a shirt that is slimmer in the body I would not reccomend this one. This skirt looks great with a front tuck or left long on top of a skinnier pant. Personally I prefer this fabrication over the traditional bean flannel because I think the weight and the weave is more sophisticated. Own the blue and purchasing the green next.
Date published: 2018-10-20