Women's North Peak Waterproof Trail Shoes is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 92.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OK so far Good shoe for my problematic feet, wearing with a medium weight (wool) sock. Tested today (rain, snow) and kept my feet dry. Of course - not for deep snow. My only concern so far is those shoelaces (mentioned in other reviews) - or should I say - shoe strings! I've never, ever seen such thin laces, and the tabs which hold them in place (loops ?). Wondering how long the laces will last, where to replace them (really - LLB should have given us a 2nd pair) and if the loops will break when pulling on the laces to tighten them. Hoping they hold up, because as good as the shoes are, I wouldn't buy another pair because of those reasons.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not made to last I loved these boots, which were comfortable from the start, lightweight and with good traction. The only reason I'm returning them after 6 months is because, instead of grommets for the laces to go through, the boots have tiny ribbon eyelets. In my case, three of the ribbons have already ripped open, making it impossible to lace them properly. LL Bean's customer service has informed me they can't be fixed. I would gladly pay more for the same boot with grommets or other sturdy hardware that would stand up to the shoelaces. Little ribbon eyelets equal built-iin obsolescence!
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Satisfied Customer This shoes are very comfortable and exactly what I was looking for! They keep my feet dry when I’m walking my dog through wet soccer fields. I usually wear a size 8, but went with the recommendation to go up to an 8 1/2. Glad I did because the fit is perfect. These shoes look great and are fairly lightweight, rather than heavy/clunky; like a hiking boot. The laces, as I had read in reviews, before purchasing these shoes, are very skinny and the loops they thread through, are small and likely wouldn’t accommodate a regular sized lace. However, they seem sturdy and the shoes stay tied. So far, so good! I just hope I can find replacement laces, if/when I need them. Very happy with my shoes and I would buy them again!
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well-made, comfortable shoe for winter My size, 8D, was backordered so I took a chance and ordered 8-1/2D and they fit fine. I have high insteps, bunions and narrow heels which makes a perfect fit almost impossible, but these fit great. They are comfortable and have decent arch support. I wore them right out of the box on a 2-mile hike and have no complaints. The soles look like the snow tires on my car so I'm sure they'll be helpful navigating the coming ice and snow. I'm very pleased with this purchase and highly recommend them.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Shoe I bought these shoes and from the moment I put them on, they felt comfortable. No break-in period. You can go up and down hills walking around and your foot never slides around inside the shoes - your foot is held snugly, making you feel sure-footed on rocky terrain. They are super light, too, and I like the fact that they are waterproof - haven't test that yet, though. I highly recommend these shoes.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best "Sneaker" in a While These were so comfortable right out of the box, I could wear them all day long and forget I had them on. My feet tend to pronation, so not all sneakers are suitable for me. I also need a wide toe box, not because my foot is fat, but because my toes have so much space between them. These shoes do not get overly narrow at the toe as many sneakers do. My ankles are not pronating. So far, I've worn them around the house and on our walking trail at the park. I have the leather high top LLB hiking boots, but they are so heavy I can't wait to change shoes when I'm done. I'm looking forward to taking these to my next real hike. I know they will be very comfortable.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and comfortable shoe This waterproof shoe replaced an LL Bean New Balance shoe that had too narrow of a toe box. I've been wearing this shoe for several months now for walks, and have found them to be very comfortable. I haven't had any issues with pinching or rubbing. They are very comfortable. The shoelaces do seem to be too fragile, and I will purchase replacement laces before going hiking in them.
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect right out of the box! I bought these trail shoes at the last minute before a weekend trip to the mountains. I never broke them in and I wore them all weekend and had no issues. They were just great. I did not have any blisters and they were def better than just regular sneaks for hiking. They look nice too - not super clunky like some other trail shoes.
Date published: 2018-08-15