Women's Westport Ankle Boots, Oiled Suede is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 16.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from peculiar smell Love the boots! I generally buy 8 1/2, but can at times use the 8. I ordered an 8 and they are plenty big. Very comfortable and I do love the color(deep brown) and suede. I didn't see anyone mention the leather smell. When I opened them, I thought it was odd, but figured it would fade with time. I imagine it will too, but for now (I've been wearing them well over a month) even my mud room smells like the boots. It's not so much an offensive odor, but it is strong. Maybe some kind of weather proofing chemical? Oh well! Still a nice boot and the sale price was even better.
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking ankle boot The color is a very nice brown that goes with a lot of clothes. Looks great with jeans and leggings. Comfortable to wear all day. My only complaint is that it is a little loose in the heel area. Not a deal breaker however. Make sure to order a half size down. I normally wear a 6 1/2 and I had to send them back for a 6. I have only had them for a month so I can’t attest to how long they will wear well. Would recommend them though I will admit that they were pretty expensive and only bought them because I had a gift card.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quality problem I purchased these boots and was putting them on to wear to an event. This requires pulling the boot on. The boots have a loop on the back seemingly to assist with pulling the boot on my foot. The loop broke without much of a pull. It seems the quality of the loop used was inferior. I love the boots, but I have to figure out a way to attach the loop because now it’s just flopping around. Hope I can still get them on. Any suggestions, LLBean? Disappointed.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Must wear thick boot socks I read the reviews saying that these run large, but I've always been a solid 8 so I ordered the 8. They are large, but fine as long as I wear a very thick pair of boot or rag socks. I kept them because I had not been able to find another pair of boots I liked half as well as these. The low heal, classic style, and quality suede are so hard to find. If you order your regular size, just stock up on thick socks OR order a half size down. Trust the reviews.
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute Boots I read the reviews that said this boot ran large. I decided to listen and purchased a half size smaller. Good thing that I did. These are quality boots. They fit snug which means thin socks. I love the look of these boots. They are comfortable and they make me feel good. They were on sale and that makes my purchase even better. I would recommend these but you really might want to order a half size smaller.
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super cute!!! Size runs large. These ankle boots are super cute. Well made and the brown is a rich color. Sadly they are too large for me. I’m a 7.5 medium pretty consistently across all kinds of shoes, sport, flats, heels and boots, but these ran really large, even with wool socks. So I had to send them back. I am super disappointed because I wanted them for an upcoming vacation. Too late to reorder a smaller size.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Order a half size down These are great. Order a half size down (I wear 10 and got 9.5). Wear them around the house for an hour so they mold to your foot. Even a half size down, they are not tight. Thank you LLB for carrying boots made in Brazil. They are generally well made.
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shoe I love this shoe! If it came in black I would purchase another.
Date published: 2018-11-23